We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #6 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed June 24, 2013

The hotel was very nice. We stayed in a king room with a whirlpool bath. The night manager was very rude. Although we arrived very late, I called ahead to let him know we were driving in from Orlando and were leaving on a 6a flight, we were never welcomed. I would not reccommed this hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank outlaw529
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Alan, I am sorry that you had a negative welcome experience at our hotel. This is not typical of our staff performance. I certainly would like the opportunity to have you visit us again and see firsthand that our staff does care about your experience. Feel free to contact me directly at (813)289-2700. Thank you for your feedback.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,652)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,432 - 1,438 of 1,652 reviews

Reviewed June 23, 2013

Hotel was very nice and clean. Great value for the price point!
Service was excellent. Check in was easy and curtious.
Best part was the Sunday morning breakfast buffet. Fresh, cooked to order eggs, omlets, and pancakes. At breakfast, ask for Rosie- she is awesome!!!!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Egandrews
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Egandrews, Thank you for the positive comments about your visit to our hotel. I will be sure to share with Rosie! I am thrilled that you enjoyed our Breakfast, Staff and check in experience. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. Hope to see you again soon. Have a great summer!

Todd Kinney General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel offers the perfect location for travelers. The staff is very friendly and extremely helpful! Nice rooms, clean facility, fun lobby and good food at the restaurant and with room service. Good channel selection. Convenienet parking. Clean workout center.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank COOLC22123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Traveler, Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent visit to Tampa. I am glad you enjoyed your visit and that the location was ideal for you. I am also pleased that you were able to use our restaurant and fitness room during your stay, and that you enjoyed that experience. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Great stay on a business trip to Tampa.
Exceptionally friendly, courteous and helpful staff. Property is clean and well maintained. Good size room and and although not luxurious they are very pleasant and comfortable.

Breakfast buffet was pretty good and the dinner menu and food was better than aveage.

I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Harry R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers. I am pleased you found our staff to be courteous and helpful. I also am glad you found time to dine in our restaurant. We hope to see you here again in the future!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2013

Silvana provides exceptional service each time I'm on campus. I'm a frequent traveler and she makes it a point to greet me by name when I arrive. Because of team members like Silvana and the customer experience they provide it makes being away from home easier.

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cccolley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Cccolley, Thank you for the kind wards about Sil and our staff. We certainly appreciate your loyalty to our property. I will be sure to share your comments with our team. They really enjoy see what our guest have to say. See you back here soon!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2013

So close to the airport…but, did not hear planes all night
Stayed there to catch a 7AM flight after a 4-night stay in St. Pete Beach.
Room was great…only issue was that the air conditioner had a bit of a stale smell…and, we could have changed rooms…but, were too lazy. The front desk called 30 – 40 minutes after we checked in to make sure everything in the room was fine…that would have been our chance to complain about the air.

Bed & pillows were great….shower was great.

While walking around outside, a shuttle bus drove up and offered to drive us to the mall…apparently they run a shuttle.

Dinner was at hotel bar/lounge…and, the salmon was the best meal during the entire trip. Martinis & glasses of wine were more expensive that expected….but, good.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MullD003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear traveler, Thank you for your recent posting on our hotel. We appreciate your feedback. I am glad you enjoyed our location, Dinner and lounge. You are correct; The Salmon is a great meal! We are sorry about the AC unit, and we will have our maintenance team take a look at it. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope to see you hear again.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2013

Hotel is still fairly new. Lobby, restaurant, and rooms are in excellent condition. Rooms are a decent size and very comfortable. Beds include adjustable firmness. Free in-room wireless internet with adequate speed and reliable connection. Good channel selection on in-room TV. Restaurant provides excellent breakfast (not free but reasonable). Convenient location near airport, highways, and a major shopping mall with plenty of shops and a good selection of restaurants..

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank James G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded June 23, 2013

Dear James G,

I want to thank you choosing to stay with us here at the Hilton Garden Inn and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review on Tripadvisor. I was glad to see that you enjoyed your stay and found our hotel to have the right amenities and be the right location to meet your needs.

I hope that whenever returning to the Tampa area you will continue to use our hotel, as well as other Hilton family hotels when traveling worldwide.

Safe travels,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $102 - $269 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelsforEveryone, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing