We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Clean, Convenient, and Good Value"” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #6 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Clean, Convenient, and Good Value"”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

When staying for business, this hotel offers easy access to 275 and is situated very close to many nice restaurants. The room was clean and the lobby offers a nice bar with 3 large TVs. As always, the breafast buffet and cooked to order omletes were great. As a Diamond HH who stays in the area frequently, i was a bit disappointed in the customer service at the front desk. Wasn't bad, just wasn't exceptional. Overall, a good experience and i def would stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jason C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonathan J, Guest Relations Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 27, 2013
Dear Jason,

I want to thank you for your review and for pointing out all aspects of your stay. As the Guest Service Manager, I take pride in trying to always offer exceptional service to all of our guest. I would greatly appreciate it if we could further our dialogue in regards to your experience with our Front desk associates. Your feedback is our strongest tool in our success and I am eager to hear more of your thoughts. If you would like to email me a little more detail on what we could have done better to serve you in the future…..I would be more than happy to share with my team in hopes of raising the standard for your next visit to Tampa.

Thank you again for your review and safe travels – jonathan.johnson2@hilton.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,366 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    891
    336
    98
    22
    19
See reviews for
354
314
66
447
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (153)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2013

I stay at Hilton Garden Inn quite often and this was not my best experience. The staff is helpful, courteous and responsive. I asked my problem be fixed and it was immediately. Then the problem with the AC came back and I just didn't bother with reporting it a second time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Janice A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 22, 2013
Dear Janice,
Thank you for choosing Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. I am glad to hear you are a loyal Hilton traveler. Your feedback is very important to our team, and I will be sure to have our maintenance staff look into the AC issue. Again, thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us. We hope this does not discourage you from staying with us in the future and we hope you will continue to be a loyal fan to Hilton Hotels.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, FL and Oberaudorf, DE
Level Contributor
103 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2013

The newness of the Hilton Garden Inn was only evident in one way:the daily iced water, filled also with fruit, oranges in this case. Never did get any! Saw the ready and waiting glass container, filled with the fresh oranges, but it never was filled while I was a guest there last weekend! Funny, but this is the one touch I have always loved about the Garden Inns, a small touch but so pleasurable. (Perhaps they were promoting their small pantry sales.) The breakfast was fantastic, with a concerned chef who loved the fact that I wanted everything in my omelet. The children in our party loved the pancakes and breakfast pizza! And, the rooms, always so very clean, restful, with little or no noise between rooms! Loved it! With all the new hotels/motels around there, this Hilton Garden Inn could not be a better choice. Now, fill that water jug!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RhythmA5678
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear RhythmA5678,

Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. Thank you for your feedback. I am sorry about the water not being refilled regularly. We will share this feedback with our Food & Beverage team. I am glad your family enjoyed the breakfast buffet, breakfast pizza, and quality of our guest rooms. Hopefully, you will be able to join us again should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Again, thank you for your feedback and safe travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, United States
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 8, 2013

This hotel was a great value - clean, quiet, easy access to the interstate system, close to a very nice mall and restaurants, airport! I am from the area but had a function to attend in Tampa and opted to get a room nearby. This was my first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn but I will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
1 Thank Sherry T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Sherry, Thank you for choosing the HGi Tampa Airport! I am glad you chose to stay in our hotel while attending your function. We are also pleased that you enjoyed the HGI Brand. Since you are from the area, dont be a stranger and come back to visit us again.

Thank you,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
66 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Which is a good thing when your flight is at 5am. The Hilton Garden Inn is clean and convenient. The car rental return took about 3 minutes to drive to. The hotel room was clean and the bed was very comfortable. If you need to be near the airport, this place is great.

Room Tip: Elevators were slow, so if you need quick access request a room on a lower floor so you can use the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 9_Lynnette_E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
Dear Traveler, Thank you for taking the time to share your experience with other travelers about our hotel. We appreciate you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent trip to Tampa. I am glad that you found our close proximity to the airport to be convenient for you. Again, thank you for your feedback, and we hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2013

Rooms were great, clean and what you'd expect in a mid-range hotel. No porn peeking out from under the bed, which is a plus for an airport hotel. Taking the elevator is an exercise in patience. Irritatingly slow. A hotel maid with her laundry cart and I taught each other our native languages during the ride between the first and fifth floors. Breakfast was odd. It's not entirely intuitive how you go about getting your breakfast. You see a host/hostess podium, but nobody is at it. For future reference, the way you proceed is to just grab a table, then stand around the buffet area looking confused until someone helps you. The breakfast meal and evening cookies rocked, so that kind of offsets the confusion. I still recommend this hotel; just know the quirks in advance.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank FrequentFlier1973
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 9, 2013
FrequentFlier1973,
Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa. I appreciate your feedback. I am thrilled that you enjoyed the breakfast meal and our freshly baked cookies! I am disappointed that our F&B team was not able to provide you with the level of service that we train them on. We have added some new servers and we are working with them daily. I can assure you that we will communicate your feedback immediately. Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope you can visit us again in the future.

Safe Travels,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
(813)289-2700
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Havre de Grace, Maryland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2013

I was looking for a clean, reasonably priced hotel near Tampa Airport. I was driving around the area and came across this Hilton Gardens. I was pleasantly surpised at how beautiful, clean and friendly this hotel was. I would stay there again in a hearbeat.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Chrissie1211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, May 14, 2013
Dear Traveler,
Thank you for taking the time to post your comments about your visit to the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. I am glad that you found our hotel to meet your needs. On behalf of the entire staff, we hope to see you back here again in the future. Safe travels.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Tampa Westshore
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotwire, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo, Cancelon and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing