We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tremendous service and amazing response to my wife's medical emergency.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed January 17, 2013

We attended a business seminar over the weekend and the room and meeting facilities were excellent, especially compared to the last seminar we attended in downtown St Louis.
What made us realize how customer oriented the staff was, was when my wife had a medical emergency during our seminar and the staff jumped into action. They followed up with us all the way to the hospital and everyone welcomed us back when my wife returned the next day. Tremondous customer service. Our experience was the entire staff was extremely polite, courteous and well trained, even before our medical emergency. We highly recommend this hotel all around.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Edward C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Edward C:

On behalf of our entire team, thank you for the wonderful comments about your experience here at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. First of all, after speaking with your wife, we were glad to hear she is doing fine. Our staff was very concerned about her, and they will be thrilled to know their compassion was much appreciated by you and your wife.

Thank you for taking the time to post your comments, and we certainly hope to see you again here in Sunny Florida!

Sincerely
Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,690)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,533 - 1,539 of 1,690 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

Rooms, lobby, restaurant and bar are very nice. Staff went out of there way answering my questions for spec diet requirements. Entire facility and room where very clean and comfortable. Parking is in a deck across the street. Access to Tampa airport is very close. Great access to food and shopping.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 18, 2013

Dear Michael M;

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent visit to Tampa. I would like to thank you for your specific comments about our staff and quality of our hotel. Postings such as yours, motivates our team to do the things they do best – Taking care of our guest! We like to think that our staff is what makes us unique, but as you mentioned in your review, our location in the Tampa Westshore market is very convenient for business or pleasure travel.

We look forward to seeing you here again, should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Again, thank you for the positive remarks.

Sincerely
Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 12, 2013

Stayed for one night on business from Northeast. The hotel was a short 5 minutes drive from the airport with ample free parking. The rooms were very nice with some of the more comfortable (comfort adjustable) beds I've slept on at a hotel. The pool area is outside and was adequate for a refreshing dip after flying all day. The staff were all very pleasant and gave good restaurant recommendations. We went to a Spanish place called Columbia in the Yhabor neighborhood. We took a cab there and it cost us about $25.00. Not cheap. It didn't seem there was anything much to do in the immediate vicinity.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AWandering1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 15, 2013

Dear Johnrd216,
I would like to thank you for taking the time to comment on your visit to our hotel. I am glad you found our Garden Sleep System Beds, pool, and staff to your likings. The Columbia Restaurant that you selected in Ybor, is one of Tampa’s finest, and oldest. I will be sure to share your feedback with our team, and of course if your travels bring you back to Tampa, we certainly hope you select our hotel again. Thank you for choosing Hilton Hotels.

Sincerely,
Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

The staff should be more friendly a simple good morning while passing by will go long ways. The breakfast is nice and the pool. Unfortunately our room had a strange odor like meldew coming from the closet. The sheets had stains on it like rust or who knows something else. The bathroom was very clean no complaint there. Would no be back!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ollereen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2013

Dear Ollereen P,

Thank you for taking the time to provide your feedback regarding our hotel. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay. I am certainly disappointed that your stay was not all that it could have been. Our staff friendliness and exceptional quality of our rooms is what makes our hotel a great place to stay, and I am sorry you did not experience just that.

It would be very beneficial to us, if we were able to get more specifics about your visit so we can address the concerns with our team. You can reach me directly at the hotel by calling (813)289-2700.


Once again, please do accept my apologies, and I look forward to hearing from you.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 20, 2012

I was actually there because I was having a surgury around the corner. The staff was friendly, breakfast was great and room was comfortable for recovery. I would deff stay again! Can't be the value. We actually got the room for $74/night on priceline. Was very happy with the stay.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jasonf1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded December 24, 2012

Dear Jasonf1975;
Thank you for your resent feedback aout your visit to our hotel. I hope your surguery went well. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed the room accomodations and breakfast. We look forward to seeing you in the future, should your travels bring ou back to Tampa. Happy Holidays!

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Coming in from Europe at midnight, grabbing breakfast and then leaving does not leave much time to gain impression.

But Garden Inns are reliable. The beds were very comfortable, the breakfast was good and the airport shuttle a godsend.

Recommended for and overnigh

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Per_FNorway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear Per_FNorway;

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport on your recent trip to Tampa. We appreciate your feedback, and loyalty to the Hilton Brand of Hotels. I am glad you had a positive experience and we hope to see you back in the near future!

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Hotel! They greet you by name and if you call down to the font rest they greet you by name as well... super clean and the beds are awesome... The meal downstairs was not to high priced either... Over all great experience..been traveling a lot due to business so it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Dear n s;

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, thank you for posting your recent experience at our property. We appreciate your comments and our staff looks forward to reading our guest feedback. I am pleased you had a great experience, and if your travels bring you back to Tampa in the future we hope you choose our hotel again!

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $96 - $298 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Orbitz, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing