We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stayed here due to close to the airport to drop off our son and daughter in law” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #4 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
69 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Stayed here due to close to the airport to drop off our son and daughter in law”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2012

Great Hotel! They greet you by name and if you call down to the font rest they greet you by name as well... super clean and the beds are awesome... The meal downstairs was not to high priced either... Over all great experience..been traveling a lot due to business so it was a nice stay.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank n s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear n s;

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, thank you for posting your recent experience at our property. We appreciate your comments and our staff looks forward to reading our guest feedback. I am pleased you had a great experience, and if your travels bring you back to Tampa in the future we hope you choose our hotel again!

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,514 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    997
    368
    104
    26
    19
See reviews for
389
356
73
493
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (171)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cedar Rapids, Iowa
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

We check in and decided to go out and get something to eat. When we returned a couple hours later my Barnes and Noble Nook had been stolen from the room. I had left it on a table by the window.
I called the front desk and was told that the head of house keeping and security were gone for the weekend and would check into it on Monday morning. When we got back into Tampa after our cruise and I had a voice mail from the head of housekeeping stating that she had heard that I LOST my nook and she was sorry no one had turned it in.

So when I was assured by the woman at the front desk that the head of security would check to see if our room had been accessed while we were gone never happened and they just wrote it off as a lost item.

Room Tip: Take all your valuables with you when you leave the room!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank Beth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
Dear Beth S, Thank you for feedback on your recent visit to our hotel last month. I hope you enjoyed your time on the cruise. The Manager on Duty that you spoke with at the time of your departure did notify the management team of your situation and we immediately checked the lock access history on your guest room. The lock history showed that the only entries into your room were in fact made by the guest keys that were issued to you at check in. Per your request, our Housekeeping Supervisor left you a message confirming that we did not have any items fitting your description turned into housekeeping.
Again, thank you for your feedback, and if you would like to discuss this in further detail, please do not hesitate to contact me directly at (813)289-2700

Sincerely,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston
Level Contributor
155 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

The hotel is modern, clean and located close to the International Mall. The pool is a size sufficient for swimming, hot tub is good too. Rooms are in good order and the wifi works efficiently. There is a workout room, although it is on the small side. Stayed on business and would stay again. You get some noise from the airport so this might be a consideration for when you choose a room.

Room Tip: Avoid the handicap rooms - they just feel rather cold and empty - although they are quite a bit bigg...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank james2n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 25, 2012
James2n,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. We appreciate you sharing your feedback about your stay. I am glad to hear that you enjoyed your visit and were pleased with the accommodations of our hotel. Our guest rooms, location of hotel, and amenities such as the pool, are a big hit with our guest. If your travels bring you back to Tampa in the future, we hope you will choose our hotel again.

Sincerely,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
93 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 15, 2012

very close to Tampa airport, nice rooms, good choice for breakfast. but staff is unpolite and indifferent ... nobody knows anything.
the service at the restaurant downstairs is not best at all, even if the food is nice.
white house wine is terrible.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Yulia T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Dear Yulia,
On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent experience at our hotel. I am sorry our Food & Beverage team did not deliver the high level of service that they are known for. This is very uncharacteristic of our team, however I will be sure to share your feedback with the staff.

Thank you again, for your feedback, and also thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. If your travels bring you back to Tampa we hope that you decide to give our team another opportunity to demonstrate the high level of service that is expected from a Hilton Hotel.

Sincerely
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Level Contributor
69 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 30, 2012

THe rooms are pleasant and quiet. The staff is friendly and helpful. The restaurant is convenient and well priced. If you have to stay at the airport, this is certainly a very good hotel to stay in. I hand developed a brief but very unpleasant allergy attack landing in Tampa. This kind of thing is no fun on a business trip. The staff was helpful and kind and I really appreciate the attention they gave me.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlChristoffer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
United States
Level Contributor
54 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 28, 2012

We stayed across the road at the Hilton Homewood Suites. During our one week stay, we ate breakfast and dinner at this Hilton Garden Inn, quite frequently. Our first experience was dinner ordered in to our suite. It was delivered by Nicole - who was such a nice lady. Our visit to Tampa was due to a family tragedy and after 16 long hours of airport travel, I became emotional when she arrived at our door with our dinner order. We were happy to again see her the following evening, when we arrived at the restaurant with other family members. The food is wonderful, both dinner and breakfast. The staff are very attentive. Thank you.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JWJForever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, November 16, 2012
Dear bensmom;

On behalf of the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport and the Homewood Suites, thank you for posting your experience about our properties. First of all, we are sorry you had to visit Tampa under the circumstances and we hope all of your family is well. I will be sure to share your feedback with Nicole. She has is great asset to our team! Again, thank you for your feedback, and if your travels bring you back to Tampa in the future we hope you choose one of our Hilton Avion Park hotels again. Happy holidays.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
67 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

The hotel was welcoming with comfortable beds, clean rooms & the staff gave great service.
The breakfast was excellent & a great start to the day.
Very convenient for the airport & shopping malls that were nearby.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenny G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Drive, Tampa, FL 33607
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotels.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing