We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No surprises-slow wifi”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed May 24, 2012

The hotel is super close to the airport, rooms are standard and front desk adequate. Parking is complimentary and they give you a couple of water bottles when you check in. Rooms are new and clean. Wifi however was incredibly slow if it was to work at all. If you require it for work good luck.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RussellKP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management response:Responded July 5, 2012

Dear RussellKP,

On behalf of the entire team here at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport/Westshore we would like to thank you for choosing our hotel while you were visiting Tampa in May. I am sorry to hear that the internet did not meet your expectations. I understand how important the internet is for our travels.

I am pleased to inform you that our hotel has been making enhancements to our internet services, and Verizon has recently completed the installation of the fiber optics that will provide our guest with a significant increase in bandwidth. We are expected to go live with our new internet in August.

Should your travels bring you back to Tampa this summer, please feel free to contact me for an update on our new and improved internet. Again, thank you for your feedback, and have a great summer.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,698)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1,567 - 1,573 of 1,698 reviews

Reviewed May 21, 2012 via mobile

Everything was as expected. Room was nice, there is a Starbucks on site. Plenty of free parking. The only issue we had was we had to ask for towels twice before they were delivered. Would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dewayne J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel the night before a flight out of Tampa and really enjoyed the nicely adorned, clean hotel. The free wi-fi was nice, and the pool was very handy to have in warm Tampa, FL. The location was extremely convenient to the airport, roughly a 5 minute drive to the terminal. International mall is close to hotel with many food and shopping options as well. Would recommend for anyone flying into and out of Tampa.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cspoe7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

Nicely maintained property. Rooms and public facilities are very clean. Housekeeping did a good job. Front Desk was extremely pleasant throughout the trip. Only downside was parking. There is very limited parking near the hotel, however they do have a parking garage for guests to use. Not the most convenient thing, especially when it is raining, but not horrible either. Overall, a very nice property reflecting what I have come to expect from the HGI brand!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAMES B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2012

This is a perfect hotel to stay at if you need to be close to the airport. The shuttle service was fantastic. We called when we arrived and someone was right there to pick us up. The hotel staff were great and friendly. Our dinner was forgotten after our appetizer but when we asked about it, it arrived with apologies and no charge. The chef and manager both came to our table to apologize. The food was great to boot! Absolutely a perfect place to stay. Outdoor pool as well! We would definitely return.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KarnMarie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2012

the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore met all my expectations. It was convenient to my office, to the various restaurants, and the staff was extremely professional. I would recommend to anyone. Great service!!

Room Tip: book early because the hotel fills up early
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jacksullen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear JackSullen,

Thank you so very much for taking a moment of your time to provide us with your input and experience at our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. We are extremely pleased to know that our entire staff met your expectations during your recent stay to Tampa. We thank you for your recommendations of our hotel, and look forward to having you back.
I am glad that the professionalism really shined through for you, and greatly appreciate your kind words.

Thank you JackSullen.

Warm Regards.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
813-465-5301

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 8, 2012

Stayed the night with my best friend on her birthday. We were given adjoining rooms without even requesting. We traveled with are husband's and went to Bush Gardens the next morning which was conveniently located right up the street. Great rooms, and good decor.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rita H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this reviewResponded April 22, 2012

Dear Rita H Dallas,

Sincerely, thank you for responding to your recent stay at our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore Airport. We are overjoyed to hear that your stay was "Great", as we try to make every guest experience as lovely as yours. I know our staff takes every opportunity to go above and beyond to accommodate our guests, and I am delighted to hear of your stay.

Thank you for also taking a moment to address our Guest Rooms, as we feel that a great room makes for a great stay.

We look forward to a return visit from you and your loved ones, and know we can make each stay for you just as great as the next.

Thank you Rita H Dallas.
Warm Regards.

Todd Kinney
General Manager
813-465-5301

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
2.4 mi away
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Tampa Bay
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1 mi away
The Westshore Grand, A Tribute Portfolio Hotel, Tampa
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#10 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $107 - $300 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing