We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice property - great for business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Ranked #5 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
137 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Nice property - great for business”
Reviewed March 25, 2012 via mobile

Fairly new, nice and clean. 'Can do' personable staff. I would stay here again. Hotel was sold out the night we stayed here.

Restaurant food was good - I ordered the Cuban sandwich. Restaurant staff was a little overwhelmed and didn't work together as a team. There are plenty of restaurants within a 5 minute drive right at the mall.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank RangerBobIsHere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear RangerBobisHere:
Greetings from the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport/Westshore. Thank you for sharing your comments with our staff. Our team has a daily goal to provide a “Can do” level of service to our all of our guest. I am pleased you were able to experience that level of service.

I am sorry the Restaurant staff was not able to deliver a home run for you, that is very uncharacteristic for them. I will be sure to share your remarks with the Food & Beverage team.
Please do not to hesitate to call us should your travels bring you back to Tampa,

Sincerely,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,582 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    1,043
    384
    110
    26
    19
See reviews for
405
374
75
520
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Hazlet, New Jersey
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2012

We were here for our annual trip to Spring Training. The location was perfect. Close to the airport without it being noisy, near the ball field, restaurants, shopping, everything you may need to have a great vacation. Especially liked the beds which had controls on the side of the mattress to control its firmness. A great idea. The made to order breakfast was very good and the cozy bar off the lobby was very relaxing after a long day. Coming back from the game and being greeted with warm cookies at the front desk always makes me happy. The entire facility was clean and seemed to be well maintained.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Spert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 28, 2012
Dear Spert,
Thank you for choosing our hotel during your annual trip to Florida, You could not have asked for better weather this spring training. I am glad you enjoyed our Garden Sleep System bed. Our guests frequently comment on how comfortable these beds are. It appears you had the opportunity to enjoy the many benefits our hotel has to offer such as the lounge, breakfast, and best of all our fresh cookies!
We hope you continue your annual spring trip to Florida, and of course, we would love to see you return to our hotel. Thank you again for sharing your experience!

Sincerely,
Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Commack, New York
Level Contributor
49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed March 20, 2012

We stayed here one night and then ended up staying another 3 nights because another hotel did not honor our reservations. Rooms and bathrooms are very CLEAN - typical hotel room size. Pretty quiet although you could hear noises from the hall and other rooms. Maybe we were just lucky we had quiet neighbors! One night we were next to the elevator and didn't hear anything. Unfortunately the air conditioners are quite noisy. Nice heated pool. The hotel is in a small complex sharing a road and parking with the Homewood Suites, so it's not on the busy road, but it's convenient to get around with a car. The International Mall is very close and that is a beautiful mall with lots of great dining. We had free buffet breakfast which was pretty good. The chef was super nice and would make you omelettes, eggs, pancakes. We only found it crowded one morning. They serve Starbucks coffee!
The staff at the front desk was awesome. Check in was quick and when we needed to stay the extra 3 nights, they helped us out tremendously. Maid service was fine. The hotel was at full capacity, but it never felt crowded.
Very convenient to the airport. But you don't hear the planes when you're in your room
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone for its cleanliness, convenience to airport and everything else in Tampa.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LItraveler22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, April 22, 2012
Dear Ltravler22,

On behalf of the entire staff, we are so ecstatic to read this remarkable review you wrote regarding our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore Airport.

As General Manager of this property, I am so elated to hear such feedback and cannot thank you enough for taking your time to write this wonderful review.

We thank you for such pertinent details from the cleanliness of the rooms, to the pool, and the breakfast and coffee service. I am very grateful to my Front Desk staff for making every effort to ensure your comfort and satisfaction.

We really appreciate your high recommendations and cannot wait to have you and your family back to our Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Westshore Airport.

Thank you Lltraveler.

Yours in Hospitality.
Todd Kinney
General Manager
813-465-5301
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wailea, Hawaii
Level Contributor
166 reviews
65 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 92 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2012

This is my second stay at this relatively new HGI. The location can't be beat if an airport location is desired. Check in was a breeze, with my info already prepared and a very pleasant front desk clerk had me on my way to my room in no time. I was assigned a suite on the 4th floor, which was very well furnished. The only gripe was a stale smell throughout the hotel and several stray foreign hairs in the bathroom. I found the linens to have a mild chemical smell, as well. I enjoyed a room service dinner and the order-taker and server could not have been any more friendly, plus the meal was delivered in less than the 25 minutes promised.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Popovova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 20, 2012
Dea Popovova;

Thank you for your recent comments on your experience at the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. Our team reviews these comments regularly, and we appreciate you taking the time out of your busy schedule to share your review with us. I am glad you found our hotel location to be convenient for your travel needs. Also, thank you for commenting on the staff experience. Our team thrives on engaging with our guest and delivering a “Sparkle” to all of our guest.
I am sorry about the inconsistency of the housekeeping issues you had mentioned. I will be sure to address these items with our team. We hope you choose the HGI Tampa Airport again, should your travels bring you back to Tampa. Thank you!

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saginaw, Michigan
Level Contributor
92 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
Reviewed March 8, 2012

I stayed here for one night before leaving on a cruise on the Norwegian Star. It is very close to the airport. We knew we were coming in late so we wanted a hotel with a 24 hour airport shuttle. The Hilton Garden Inn fit the bill. We called the hotel when we got into Tampa and they were there to pick us up within 20 minutes. It is a very short drive to the hotel from the airport. We were checked in quickly.

The front desk was very helpful with information on how to get to the cruise port. They gave us the number for a shuttle service and taxi service. We ended up using the taxi as we didn't want to wait for the shuttle service. They have a set schedule and we didn't want to wait around for it. The taxi to the cruise terminal was only $25 for the two of us. Only a few dollars more than the shuttle.

We ate breakfast in the restaurant. We are Hilton Honor members so were had free vouchers so I can't comment on the price. They had a nice variety of food eggs, potatoes, sausage, bacon, waffles, fruit, oatmeal, yogurt & fruit. They have an omelet station where they will cook your eggs anyway you want. It was a good start to our day.

It was a quick stay but they didn't disappoint.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jennyprovo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 13, 2012
Jennyprovo;

Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. I hope you and your family had a wonderful cruise! We see many “Cruise line” travelers staying with us on or before their cruise, due to the location and amenities that our hotel offers. Our hotel caters to all types of travelers and it’s a great place to unwind after several days on the seas.

I will be sure to share your feedback with our team. If your travels bring you back through Tampa, we hope you choose to stay with us again.


Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
319 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 106 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2012

Great location near airport and restaurants nearby. Front desk excellent, very polite and hospitable. Rooms clean and roomy for 4 of us. Housekeeping service great extra blanket was delivered in minutes. Restaurant great, lots of choices of fresh fruits omelet station and cereals. Service impeccable and great value. Stay here for business or quick over night.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennifer B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
JennyBuchan,

Greetings from Sunny Florida! I just wanted to say thank you for the kind review about the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport. Our staff loves to see comments about our hotel and that their efforts are appreciated by our guest. I will be sure to share with our entire team.

We hope that you can visit us again in the near future! Please do not hesitate to call us should you need any assistance with hotel accommodations.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yorktown, Virginia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 4, 2012

This hotel is in a prime location if you are visiting Tampa on business. The gym and business center are very small. The restaurant is fairly expensive. That said, this hotel is easily accessible from the Airport and major freeways. The managers are courteous and very accommodating. This would be a 5 star review if the gym and business center (only one computer) were larger. Also, the in room wifi and wired internet was really slow. If was fast enough for me to access email, but took about 15 minutes to download my files for my business trip (appx 50 mb). Overall, it was a good experience and worth staying for business.

Room Tip: Higher rooms are quieter; choose rooms away from elevators on the East side of hotel to catch the ri...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ExistentialAngst
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Todd K, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore, responded to this review, March 6, 2012
Dear CWO_ACB,
Thank you for commenting on the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport, we certainly appreciate your feedback. I am sorry our business center and fitness room did not meet your needs. Our fitness room remains active early in the morning, and this can certainly limit the accessibility of the equipment. However, we do have 2 sister hotels on the property and we would be glad to make arrangements for our guest to use their equipment if needed.

As for the business center, we currently have 2 work stations and these computers, like our business center, are often used during peak hours. It is not uncommon for our Front Desk staff to assist guest with additional computer needs by letting them use our Front Desk computers.

As a brand. Hilton has recognized that the internet speed is a key feature to our hotels. This year Hilton has changed the internet requirements, and I am glad to say we are scheduled to have our internet upgraded in the weeks to come.

Again, thank you for your feedback and we hope that if your travels bring you back to Tampa,
you will choose the Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport.

Sincerely,

Todd Kinney
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
1.0 mi away
Renaissance Tampa International Plaza Hotel
0.0 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
15.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
12.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
1.6 mi away
Tampa Airport Marriott
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore
Address: 5312 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Tampa
#4 Business Hotel in Tampa
#4 Family Hotel in Tampa
#11 Green Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore 3*
Number of rooms: 171
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hilton Hotels Direct, Evoline ltd, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tampa Airport Westshore Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing