We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Flash Virginia Beach Va.”

Raymond James Stadium
Ranked #16 of 196 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Virginia Beach, Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Flash Virginia Beach Va.”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

A great place to go see a football game. Went ta the stadium did some tail gating with friend and family

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Flash30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

800 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    398
    255
    103
    33
    11
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good NFL experience”
Reviewed January 15, 2014

I travel yearly to a game to watch the SF 49ers & went to the early Dec game vs Tampa. Always wanted to see that pirate ship up close & it did not dissappoint. We arrived 3 hours early - tailgaiting - & was able to park across the street in a $20 lot. Usual price for parking. A parade of floats with replica ships drove by several times & the crowd was enthusiastic & fun. Inside the stadium was nice & the ship was really cool. It was typical Disney-esque with plenty of detail from squaking parrots to those cannons. They are LOUD !!!
Great time & the entire experience was good.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Frisco_Ron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral
Level Contributor
107 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Outdoor Football in FL!”
Reviewed January 9, 2014

Took my son and friend to game for birthday along with my wife. Suggest buying parking passes in advance. Like all NFL stadiums parking is not cheap. Easy to get to stadium. LONG walk from most parking. Very reasonable pricing for seats. Although we were 3rd deck, we had front row seats, corner endzone. Great view of field and Jumbotron. Getting to 3rd deck was easy - escalators brought you up each level quickly. Easy access to food and beverage vendors. Concourse deck has good views. Great deal on soda/pop - buy a cup and get free refills. Beer and snacks typical overpriced NFL fare. Sat opposite end of Pirate ship. TIP - the cannon blast are loud! Fires a shot for each point and while the Bucs had a bad year they had a great day and scored 41 pts (won). Makes a nice family outing.

Visited November 2013
Helpful?
Thank Michael R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
529 reviews
200 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“Not much to see”
Reviewed January 8, 2014

When traveling, I like to drop by the various stadiums to take pictures and drop by the gift shop. This place has no gift shop and the security will not allow you to enter the grounds. Very plain compared to Soldier Field or Lambeau Field.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Dana O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sheffield, Alabama, USA
Level Contributor
20 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Outback Bowl - LSU vs Iowa”
Reviewed January 7, 2014

We attended the Outback Bowl on New Years Day. The food choices, the view from our seats, and the ease of getting into the stadium were all excellent. The only downer was the rain, and you can't blame the stadium for that. We had seats in the Pirate Ship end of the stadium, and were able to go down to the rail and greet the LSU players exiting the field after the game. I can understand why this stadium has hosted multiple Super Bowls.

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank Charles H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Raymond James Stadium also viewed

 

Been to Raymond James Stadium? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing