We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (881)
Filter reviews
881 results
Traveler rating
378
288
124
50
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
378
288
124
50
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden busch gardens red lobster the shuttle driver front desk theme park bush gardens pancake machine adventure island free shuttle free breakfast yogurt parking fee beds were very comfortable booked this hotel fridge and microwave would stay here again
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 881 reviews
Reviewed June 9, 2019

We enjoyed our one night stay at this hotel. The staff was super friendly and made us feel we were valued guests. They have a shuttle van to and from Busch Gardens. Great service to and from the park. No set schedule. Just ask when you are ready to go from the hotel to the park. When you want to return, just call the hotel and the van is sent to pick you up. Breakfast buffet was good. The room was clean but needed updating. The hotel is renovating all rooms this year but there were no updated rooms available yet. Overall a good place to spend a night.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hy R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

This hotel is close to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island. You can watch the fireworks from the window on the weekends. It is right next door to Olive Garden and 2 doors down from Popeyes Chicken. It serves a simple breakfast with pancakes and bacon as well. The pool area was clean and well used. The bed was very comfortable. The folks that work here are also very nice and accommodating.
The hotel is in dire need of an upgrade (which is in process so expect to hear hammering). The fire station is right across the street so we were awakened multiple times a night with the sirens. There was mold in the shower around the edges and the furniture is pretty beat up. I won’t be staying at this location again, but it did have some positives.

Room tip: Largest suite you can get
Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank JTHOMAS2003
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Hi JTHOMAS2003,

Thank a lot for choosing to stay with us and for posting a candid review. While I am glad that our location, beds, and staff were able to meet your expectations, I was also quite concerned that you had some problems with the condition of our property, the shower mold, and our in room furniture among the others. I know that these issues caused you inconvenience and I will make sure to let our team know about your concerns for improvements on our end.

Again, thank you for the review and for staying with us. I hope that you would still consider staying with us again in the future so this time, we can provide you an efficient and friction less experience.

Mike F.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2019

We stayed for 2 nights while visiting Busch Gardens. This hotel is a bit dated but it is currently being renovated. The price was great considering that we were only going to be in the room to sleep. Our room was clean, comfortable, and exactly what we expected for the price. They offer a well appointed breakfast bar, the kids enjoyed the pool, and the shuttle service to and from the park is very easy and convenient. All of the staff members that we came into contact with were pleasant and helpful. If you are looking for a 5 star resort then this may not be the hotel for you but if you are looking for an affordable, clean place to stay while visiting the attractions in the area then you should definitely consider this hotel. We will stay there again and I'm excited to see how great it looks when they are finished with all of the updates.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Kristen A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2019

We booked two nights here for a trip to Busch Gardens. The hotel is located not far off I-275 and just across the street from the park. Check in was easy and the staff is really friendly. The room cleaners were even very friendly.

The rooms are updated and the beds are comfortable. They have Keurigs in each room for coffee. There is also a fridge and microwave. The hotel is very quiet. We never heard any noise from outside traffic or doors opening and closing.

We stayed on the 2nd floor and for some reason it smelled like fried fish in the hallways. Weird?

They have the most amazing free breakfast that i have ever eaten at a hotel. They have two meats, two types of eggs, biscuits and gravy. Pastries, yogurt, milk, donuts and really good Cinnamon Rolls. They have a automatic Pancake maker. That was really cool. There is free coffee in the lobby all day.

The coolest part is the transportation to and from Busch Gardens. The driver is friendly and offers money saving tips on the park and surrounding area. He is quick to pick you up. Just call the hotel and the driver will be there in a few minutes. He also gives you free waters after a hot day in the park. This hotel has a gem in this driver.

After a long day you can sit by the pool and watch the fireworks from Busch Gardens.

Date of stay: June 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank PatrickC760
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kimberly C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2019

Dear PatrickC760,

Thank you very much for this great review, the team really appreciates it! It sounds like you had a great time at Busch Gardens and our complimentary shuttle is the icing on the cake.
We are in the midst of renovations on the guest rooms, so it's great to know you weren't bothered by the noise.
The pancake maker is always a big hit and the pancakes are yummy, but the real gem is our signature cinnamon rolls, so delicious! No better way to the day, along with a friendly smile from the staff. Thank you very much for mentioning them and I'll be sure to post this for them to see, they'll love knowing they helped exceed your expectations.
Thanks again, we hope to see you again soon!
Kathy Shue, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2019

Stay away from this dump, elevator failed between floor 2 and 3. and no fix.CHEAP CHEAP DIRTY DUMP. Look like motel in Central America. Most of all they charge deposit which was NOT returned $50 ripoff. Crooked motel I have ever seen..I will turn this dump into CEO OF HOLIDAY INN.There 4 star rating are fat lie.

Room tip: Stay away its dirty dump and deposit $50 which not returned ripoff
Date of stay: May 2019
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Quentin P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2019

Hello Quentin P,

Thanks for staying with us and writing us a review. I am sorry to see that there were issues with the elevator and room cleanliness and deposit charge which was not returned. We certainly don't want this for you or any of our guests. But don't stress yourself out as I've already looped in the hotel about your feedback. This will surely enable them to step up their game and address these issues to avoid recurrence. I have also sent you a private message to gather more details about your son's experience.

We promise a better stay next time, so I hope you give us another try. Thank you again for choosing to stay with us!

Best regards,

Dianne L.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews