We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Great Inexpensive small hotel right next to Busch Gardens w/ Shuttle.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
90 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Great Inexpensive small hotel right next to Busch Gardens w/ Shuttle.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 26, 2009

This is a great hotel. Personally, we have not stayed in a small hotel like this before. Normally, we are reviewing large hotels but next to Busch Gardens, there are only small Inn's and small Hotels. We booked this because of the free shuttle.

When we checked in, they had our room keys ready to go waiting for us. Everything was clean and we found out, this place is one year old. No wonder. Rooms are great. We booked a King with Jacuzzi tub. For the price, it was awesome. See our photos.

Breakfast was free and great. This is not a restaurant. So I'm not expecting a huge spread. But eggs, bacon, biscuits and gravy, ect. All very good! The service was great to. Despite traveling on Thanksgiving, she was so happy to be serving us. Free wireless internet in room which was great so we could do a little work. And free van shuttle to and from Busch Gardens and the driver was also wonderful and did not pressure us to tip like others do.

One and only thing we thought was missing was the cleanliness of the bed sheets. Our sheets had burns from Cigs on them. But that's and easy fix and remember, this is not a 5 star resort so we got over it quickly. Overall, awesome place when you combine value for what you get in the rate to the proximity of the theme park.

We will be back.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kozzy50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

682 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    305
    221
    93
    37
    26
See reviews for
381
163
17
38
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (111)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
MIAMI
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2009

Check in was a breeze,After a long road trip we were tired. They let us check in super early. The park is less then 3min away,which was great. For dinner I stop by the desk and ask for advice and the desk Cleark was very helpful.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank WISSY82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Goldau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
271 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 344 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2009

We chose this hotel as it is close to Busch Gardens where we wanted to go. There is a shuttle which brings you there, very convenient. Already at the reception we had fun with the staff. The rooms are clean, very nice and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room could be larger as you are really crouded there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TAMPA
2 reviews
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2009

It was a great hotel, but the location was the sketchy part for me. It sits on this lot with a run down Days Inn next door and also has a shady apartment complex behind it. I just felt as though I couldn't walk outside/down the sidewalk at night. Maybe I'm a little too conscious about safety, but when I travel on business, I want to know that I'm taking care of for any aspect of my stay. Many other safer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2009

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We got there on a very wet day and checked in early. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. There is a great clean little swimming pool on the side!. We expected a very basic continental breakfast but it was pretty comprehensive and included a a number of hot items such as sausage patties, bacon and biscuits. There was never a shortage of food and no problem getting a seat - along with complimentary morning newspaper.

We used shuttle to get to Busch Gardens and it worked very well. We were given a card with number to call for journey back and shuttle arrived within 5 minutes. (Although you can see from hotel, Busch is about a 15 minute walk - if you are feeling fit!)

You can walk to about 10 restaurants - we did not fine area unsafe and never had any problems. Overall, for the money paid - and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockmanGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and were there to answer any questions we had about the area. It was very very clean. The room was very roomy and fully equipped with the nessecities that we needed. It was inexpensive. It was very close to the amusement park that we wanted to go to. They also had shuddle service to the park and back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2009

Clean rooms, pleasant, relaxing atrium area and overall friendly staff. If you are staying here to visit Busch Gardens, book this hotel now. It is very close and a good value. Adjoining neighborhood is suspect, and not a good place to take a walk or stroll. Backs up to an apartment complex. You get the idea.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PackAttack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

I'm sure you can agree that we have provided to you a safe & secure, comfortable place to stay while visiting Tampa. We have no misgivings to the privately owned townhomes fenced off from our large parking lot. We have provided an economical, luxurious places to stay when visiting Tampa at a great value and look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa N - Busch Gardens Area
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, IHG, Priceline, Odigeo, Orbitz, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing