We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A lovely hotel close to Busch Gardens” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #44 of 161 Hotels in Tampa
Goldau, Switzerland
Level Contributor
277 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 350 helpful votes
“A lovely hotel close to Busch Gardens”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2009

We chose this hotel as it is close to Busch Gardens where we wanted to go. There is a shuttle which brings you there, very convenient. Already at the reception we had fun with the staff. The rooms are clean, very nice and well equipped. The breakfast was very good. The breakfast room could be larger as you are really crouded there.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank pore
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

702 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    312
    232
    93
    38
    27
See reviews for
393
164
18
40
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
TAMPA
2 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 17, 2009

It was a great hotel, but the location was the sketchy part for me. It sits on this lot with a run down Days Inn next door and also has a shady apartment complex behind it. I just felt as though I couldn't walk outside/down the sidewalk at night. Maybe I'm a little too conscious about safety, but when I travel on business, I want to know that I'm taking care of for any aspect of my stay. Many other safer hotels in the area.

  • Stayed February 2009, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank chocolova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Galway
Level Contributor
85 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2009

I stayed with my family for 2 nights and really enjoyed the stay. We got there on a very wet day and checked in early. Rooms are spacious and very well equipped. There is a great clean little swimming pool on the side!. We expected a very basic continental breakfast but it was pretty comprehensive and included a a number of hot items such as sausage patties, bacon and biscuits. There was never a shortage of food and no problem getting a seat - along with complimentary morning newspaper.

We used shuttle to get to Busch Gardens and it worked very well. We were given a card with number to call for journey back and shuttle arrived within 5 minutes. (Although you can see from hotel, Busch is about a 15 minute walk - if you are feeling fit!)

You can walk to about 10 restaurants - we did not fine area unsafe and never had any problems. Overall, for the money paid - and excellent hotel.

  • Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank RockmanGalway
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middleburg, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 5, 2009

We really enjoyed our stay here. The staff was very friendly and were there to answer any questions we had about the area. It was very very clean. The room was very roomy and fully equipped with the nessecities that we needed. It was inexpensive. It was very close to the amusement park that we wanted to go to. They also had shuddle service to the park and back.

Stayed July 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank shadow000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Orlando, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2009

Clean rooms, pleasant, relaxing atrium area and overall friendly staff. If you are staying here to visit Busch Gardens, book this hotel now. It is very close and a good value. Adjoining neighborhood is suspect, and not a good place to take a walk or stroll. Backs up to an apartment complex. You get the idea.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank PackAttack4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

I'm sure you can agree that we have provided to you a safe & secure, comfortable place to stay while visiting Tampa. We have no misgivings to the privately owned townhomes fenced off from our large parking lot. We have provided an economical, luxurious places to stay when visiting Tampa at a great value and look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville
Level Contributor
10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2009

This hotel is new in 2008. It is very well kept and very clean. The rooms were quite large and I felt The beds were very comfortable! Very large bathroom. We were right across from Busch Gardens. The pool is kind of on the small side and doesn't accomodate very many people. Overall we were very impressed with this hotel and would recommend to anyone to stay.

  • Stayed June 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank KimRN66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
Thank you for taking the time to share your impressions and experience while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens.

Yes, we are the newest (10/2008) AND closest hotel to Busch Gardens we are also close to USF, Greco Sports Complex, MOSI, USF Sundome, Moffitt Cancer Center, James A. Haley Veterans Hospital, Children Shriners Hospital. Convenient location off major interstates makes us easy to find and an various fine dining locations makes us the place to stay when visiting Tampa. I am happy you enjoyed your overall stay as we strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2009

The place is new but will not stay nice if they don't do a better job servicing the rooms. Good breakfast, nice pool, and great service from desk and Maint. crew. The hotel isn't in the best neighborhood, close enough to walk to Busch Gardens but not a good idea.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rifireman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HolidayInnExpressBG, Sales Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, July 19, 2009
It was great to hear of your impressions and experiences while our guest at Holiday Inn Express – Tampa, USF/Busch Gardens.

It is our desire and effort to provide a comfortable and enjoyable stay with us, and regret that we have not fulfilled the opportunity to extend this hospitality to you and would appreciate your contacting me directly via email. Certainly, when approached with a concern our policy is to resolve the matter. I do ask that we have the opportunity to regain your confidence on a future visit to Tampa. We strive to provide a comfortable and relaxing accommodation for our guests, and further, want to ensure an enjoyable experience through our hospitality.

We look forward to seeing you and serving you on your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
1.7 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing