We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (856)
Filter reviews
856 results
Traveler rating
371
282
118
45
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
371
282
118
45
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden busch gardens red lobster the shuttle driver front desk taco bell bush gardens pancake machine free shuttle free breakfast yogurt parking fee booked this hotel beds were very comfortable would stay here again family vacation the hotel offers
Filter
Updating list...
414 - 419 of 856 reviews
Reviewed August 11, 2013

We booked this hotel for summer graduation at USF. It was near campus and several chain-type restaurants. We also wanted to go to Busch Gardens and this hotel provided a shuttle. Unfortunately, the threat of rain led us to go to the aquarium downtown instead. Back to the hotel, our family booked 3 rooms. In one room, there was no air conditioning for one of the bedrooms (it was a suite with 2 king beds). They said there was nothing they could do for the night, no other rooms available and they didn't have a fan! They said it would be fixed the next day. There were no issues in the other rooms.

The next day, we left for downtown. Upon return, the air conditioner was fixed as they had said. They also cut the room price for $20 each night of stay. The breakfast buffet was decent, don't try the eggs. It gets crowded, all 3 mornings we had to wait in line and had to sit in the "overflow" conference room. Still, a much better complimentary breakfast than at other places. The only other issue we had was they didn't bring more washcloths or hand towels on our last night to have in the morning.

The pool was nice and refreshing. The hotel is close to just about anything you may want to do on that side of Tampa. The staff was friendly and always greeted you with a "good morning" or "hello, how are you?" lots of rude guests who don't mind cutting in buffet lines or for the elevator, but that's not the hotel's fault. If you are staying for Busch Gardens or something at USF, give this hotel a look.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JWH1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2013

If your heading to Busch Garden then this is the Hotel that is literally over the street from the entrance.
Hotel is what you expect from the Holiday inn chain...
It has a breakfast buffet but it was awful ..worst food I've ever eaten in the states by a mile

Date of stay: June 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Paul K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2013

While traveling to Busch Gardens and Adventure Island we stayed at this hotel for 2 days. We arrived before check-in time, but they found a room available so we could settle in and start our excursion to the theme parks earlier than planned. The staff is very pleasant and helpful. We were shuttled to the parks by Rolando who was courteous, friendly and professional. Rolando was always just a phone call away to transport us back and forth. We appreciated the fact that we did not have a long wait to return back to the hotel after a fun day. The breakfast buffet offered a variety of food and was fresh and delicious. Our room was very clean and the beds were quite comfortable. It was nice to have a refrigerator and microwave in the room since we were traveling with children. l highly recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: August 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2013

The view in our room was beautiful the firework. The breakfast was great the ladies were super nice we love it.Staff were super nice and friendly .The room was extremely nice and clean with an area for refrigerator and microwave. restaurants near by ❤❤❤❤❤

Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank preciousprincess86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2013

Thank you so much for your kind words about our hotel. I am thrilled to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. Please come back and see us again on your next trip to Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2013

this hotel and the staff was great, we arrived at the hotel about an hour and a half early on sun 7/21/13 and the recept. if we could leave our bags there and she checked and yes they have one of our rooms ready so she gave us our first room , no problem and we got upstairs and the cleaning lady was in the second room , oh she was very nice too, she said our second room was ready, she called back to the front desk to tell the the nice lady, she gave us our second room on this sunday with early check in, the cleaning staff the front desk were super nice, the hotel was very, very clean, thae beds was comfortable, my sons enjoyed the room they were in and this was a great vacation with a great place to stay, the shuttle drivers was very good and super nice, I thank the front desk sending us skippers smokehouse we loved it, great food, I love this hotel and the people who works there, my family and me thank you so much, it was great.

Room tip: get a room to see the nightly fireworks from the windows it was great.
Date of stay: July 2013
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ron A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 29, 2013

This is truly a wonderful review to see. Thank you so much for sharing your experience with us. I will be sure to pass this review along to the entire team. They really appreciate it when their hardwork is recognized. I am glad to hear you and your family enjoyed your time here and hope that you will come back and see us. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews