We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (855)
Filter reviews
855 results
Traveler rating
370
282
117
46
40
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
370
282
117
46
40
Show reviews that mention
All reviews olive garden busch gardens red lobster the shuttle driver front desk taco bell bush gardens pancake machine free shuttle adventure island free breakfast yogurt parking fee beds were very comfortable would stay here again family vacation breakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
427 - 432 of 855 reviews
Reviewed July 8, 2013

Our stay relates to treatment being received from H. Lee Moffett Cancer Institute. Front Desk with Tari and Valerie you will receive no less than perfection. Same goes with the Breakfast staff, Mary, Rebecca and Carmen; great food accompanied by geat smiles and cooked with love and perfection. And this is what makes a great Holidlay Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens "the best".

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lynda W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 10, 2013

Hello! I am so happy you were able to post a review of your recent stay with us. On top of all that you remembered all my team members that made your stay so memorable! They will love seeing their names posted here on Trip Advisor. We make a very big deal of it here during team meetings.

Thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 7, 2013

Holiday Inn was clean and neat , everything you would expect in a holiday Inn , but Ryan C, General Manager went out of his way to make us welcome after we lost our reservation at another hotel . He made us feel welcome , the room was clean and neat , morning breakfast was good and where else can you sit in the pool and watch the fireworks.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JBVERO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 9, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for filling out a review for your recent stay. I really do appreciate it when out guests let everyone know how much they enjoyed their stay. I hope to see you all again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 3, 2013

This Holiday Express was similar to any other Holiday Express. However, the majority of the staff were super friendly which is probably why so many people were staying there. Also it is just across the road from Busch Gardens which was the purpose of our visit to the area. Rates which include breakfast were very reasonable. Liked the coffee. Rooms were clean and comfortable. There are restaurants in walking distance. Would recommend it to those looking for a budget hotel room.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
Thank turksmw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 5, 2013

HI! Thank you so much for taking time out to fill our a Trip Advisor for your stay. We appreciate the recognition all our hard work gets us! We hope you get a chance to come stay with us again real soon, maybe for the opening of Falcons Fury next year at Busch Gardens, or Howl-O-Scream in October!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

I have to admit I was nervous when we took the exit to come to the hotel. Even during the day the area/neighborhood seems suspect. I was pleasantly surprised to see the hotel lobby was clean along with our room. The thing I liked most about the room was it was spacious and bigger than we expected with a little kitchenette area (in the double room). The beds were comfortable and we had no problems in the room. We really appreciated the shuttle to Busch Gardens because it meant we didn't pay for parking. The shuttle driver was very friendly and made runs pretty much when you needed except between 1-4pm. He gave us his business card and told us to call him when we were ready to go.
Breakfast selections were fine and always kept stocked. If the main area is full there is another area to sit right next door to it. Most people didn't know that so it's just something to keep in mind as both days the breakfast room was packed. Each morning the manager was always in the lobby greeting guests and answering questions or addressing complaints. Our most favorite part about our stay was seeing the fireworks at Busch Garden from our window. Our kids LOVED it and felt like they had their own little private show haha. Get the 4th floor on the back side if you want to see the fireworks:). (you should see Taco Bell when you look out your window)

Stayed: June 2013
2  Thank Shaydep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello, and thank you so much for taking time out to review your stay with us. We all work really hard around here to make sure everyone has a great stay. I am so happy you gave us a shot. So many people find when they stay with us their original impression of the area is not as bad as originally thought. Many of the restaurants around here have gone through or are in the middle of remodeling. In fact the McDonald's down the street completely tore their building down and built a brand new one! So the area is sprucing up. It will just take some time. Either way, I am glad you stayed with us and had a great time! Come back and see us again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

Absolutely loved it...great food, service, and next door to Busch gardens was a plus! There is so much to be said about this hotel but I don't feel like typing it lol.

Go to the Busch gardens website and get the package with this hotel and you won't go wrong!

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Crun H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello! Thank you so much for your comments! We really appreciate it!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews