We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Ranked #41 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
N Ft Myers Fl
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“good trip”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2012

Room was nice. Service was great. transportation to busch gardens was very good. Only negative was the weather. cold by florida standards. overall a very pleasant trip. Only negative was that the hotel was very crowded and you had to use overflow rooms to eat. Solved the problem by getting a tray and eating in my room.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Donald S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, January 14, 2013
Hello! I am happy to hear that overall you enjoyed your stay! I am sorry that we were not able to seat you in the breakfast area but we use overflow seating so that everyone can enjoy breakfast near the breakfast area. I am happy that you were able to find an alternative that accommodated you though! I wish I could fix the Florida weather but, even that is out of my hands! I do agree that it was unusually cold here lately! Thank you so much for taking the time to leave us a review!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

690 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    308
    226
    92
    37
    27
See reviews for
387
163
17
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ontario
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2012

We stayed here while at Busch Gardens for the Christmastown event.

Every staff member we dealt with was amazing. At check-in the desk clerk was friendly and full of information. She called up to our room a few minutes after check-in to ensure we were happy with the room. We used the shuttle to get over to Busch. We already knew Ronaldo was friendly as we had met him on our way to dinner. At breakfast, there was a very friendly woman stocking everything and helping kids with the pancake machine.

The breakfast was great - lots of selection and flavoured creamers available for the coffee. Everything tasted fresh, and the coffee was the best I've had so far on this trip.

The room was comfy and spotless. Nice beds, a selection of pillows and a microwave, fridge, and coffee maker.

Great stay overall. I am being converted from a Hampton Inn loyalist to the Holiday Inn line.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank tripper1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hello! Thank you for choosing us to stay with during your visit to Busch Gardens here is Tampa! Rolando gets his name mentioned on here a lot, and we all know it is because he is such a great shuttle driver! We are thrilled to hear you are being converted from the Hampton over to us! We work really hard to show all our guests we are the best in Tampa. We look forward to seeing you again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

We always stay at this hotel when visiting Busch Garden - this past weekend must have been our 12th time there. The staff is always friendly, the rooms are comfortable and so clean. The complimentary breakfast is great - the food is fresh, replenishing what is needed by the staff, one of whom is Carmen, area where you eat is kept clean - very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Happy Day C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 27, 2012
Hi! Thank you so much for your review, and for mentioning Carmen! She will love seeing her name on Trip Advisor! Thank you for mentioning our clean rooms and our free complimentary breakfast. We are so happy you chose us as your hotel to stay so close to Busch Gardens Tampa. Our free shuttle service, convenience, and rooms make us the perfect stay choice! Please come back and see us again real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daytona Beach, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 9, 2012

The hotel is so close to Busch Gardens! The staff was great! We had great time. Star at the frong desk and Chris our shuttle bus driver were awesome! The breakfast was good, rooms were comfortable and pool was nice. I loved to sit at the pool and watch the rollar coaster at night.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lisa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello, and thank you for taking time to fill out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! Starr and Chris are going to be so excited to see their names in your review! It is a really big deal for one of our team members to get their names mentioned! Please come back and see us again real soon, we would love to have you back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gainesville
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 7, 2012

Excellent stay. The staff was incredibly friendly. A shuttle service is available from the hotel to Busch Gardens. The driver for us was Rolando and he was very friendly and helpful. Staff at the front desk was very helpful in helping me find everything I needed and had forgotten. Booking another stay there right now.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Ademands
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! Thank you for filling out a review for us here on Trip Advisor! Again, Rolando, is mentioned for his superior customer service. He is an integral part of our team, and we are very happy he was able to show you how we all strive to exceed our customers service standards.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cape Coral, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 4, 2012

Awesome customer service!! Valerie the receptionist was so helpful and simply put, great!! Rolando was the best driver we have had while using a shuttle service to and from an amusement park. Every person on staff was very courteous and attentive. The room was very clean and spacious and the beds felt like you were sleeping on a cloud. The free breakfast was the cherry on top!! We will definitely be staying again every time we go to Tampa. I have yet to stay at another hotel that will bend over backwards to accommodate you as Holiday Inn Express Tampa USF did!! Very impressive.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cortney H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Hello! I am so excited to see Valerie’s name in your review! She doesn’t get mentioned as much as my other team members since she is a full time student at USF, and works when she can with us. But while she is on duty, you can be assured she will take care of everything you need. She is great with directions, and knows the number for a taxi by heart! We hope you get to come back again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Michigan
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 27, 2012

Comfortable as Holiday Inn's go. Front desk staff was polite and accomodating. Offering to lock up our luggage as we arrived early getting off a cruise ship. Also offering to call a cab for us to take us to the airport after our stay. The breakfast buffet was fine, although crowded, but not the fault of the hotel. We stayed in a suite with 2 queen beds and a sofa bed. Bedding was comfortable and hotel was quiet even though they were full. Although, it seems that the road to the hotel is on a a race track as cars reved engines and peeled away late into the night. We did not use the hotel pool as it was only in the mid 60's but a hot tub would have been nice. It was nice to have shuttle service to and from Busch Gardens. The shuttle driver Rolondo was gratious and accommodating. He provided his cell number to call when we'd like to be picked up at the park.

Room Tip: suggest requesting a room that doesn't face the road.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gasie01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this review, December 11, 2012
Thank you for filling out such a detailed review of our hotel. We appreciate the time you took to do that for us. Rolando is getting to be very popular here on Trip Advisor, and we love having him on our team. He is a true team member and will jump in where ever any of us needs him. We hope you get to come back real soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Busch Gardens
1.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tampa North - Busch Gardens
4.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa - North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites New Tampa I-75 Bruce B. Downs
0.9 mi away
Baymont Inn & Suites Tampa Near Busch Gardens
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens

Property: Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Address: 2807 E Busch Blvd, Tampa, FL 33612-8729
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#38 Family Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Brand New Holiday Inn Express & Suites is adjacent to Busch Gardens / Adventure Island and is the closest hotel to the University of South Florida and University Community Health Hospital. Enjoy a comfortable stay at the new Holiday Inn in Tampa, a preferred hotel of Busch Gardens, located within walking distance of the hotel. Your family will love staying at our Florida Green Lodging designated hotel in Tampa. We're located just off I-275, directly across the street from Busch Gardens and just a mile away from USF and University Community Health Hospital. Located in the heart of Tampa, we are in close proximity to several other local attractions, including Lowry Park Zoo, Port of Tampa, Florida Aquarium, and the Museum of Science and Industry. Business travelers will appreciate the amenities and services provided at our hotel too! Our Green Lodging hotel is in close proximity to many area businesses, such as Syniverse, Verizon Information Technologies, USAA and the Anheuser-Busch and the Yuengling Breweries. In addition, we provide meeting space that can accommodate up to 60 people with free wireless Internet access. While staying at our tropically landscaped Tampa hotel, you can enjoy our premium amenities, including an outdoor swimming pool, a 24-hour fitness center, and complimentary, hot breakfast bar. Book your reservations now to take advantage of our great Tampa, FL hotel room deals and rates. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Priceline and Expedia so you can book your Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens Hotel Tampa
Holiday Inn Express And Suites Tampa Usf-Busch Gardens
Holiday Inn Express Tampa
Holiday Inn Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing