We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Nearby Hotels
$139
$118
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$142
Renaissance Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$177
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$142
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$199
$179
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$149
$140
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$229
$218
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Grand Hyatt Tampa Bay(Tampa)
$159
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$178
$136
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$85
$72
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (819)
Filter reviews
819 results
Traveler rating
351
275
112
45
36
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
351
275
112
45
36
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbusch gardensthe shuttle driverred lobsterfront desktaco bellpancake machinebush gardensfree shuttleadventure islandfree breakfastyogurtparking feewould stay here againbeds were very comfortablefamily vacationbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
501 - 506 of 819 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I was really disappointed with this hotel. Whilst the rooms were fine (although our room had a broken coffee maker and no ironing board) the rest of the facilities of the hotel were really poor. Wifi didn't work anywhere but in the lobby area, which meant that it didn't work in the rooms. Other guests complained about this as well, so this was not just in our room.
The business center had ONE PC which is totally insufficient for a hotel of this size. Similarly the exercise room has one treadmill and one stationary bike, and that's it.
I am a Priority Club member and tend to like Holiday Inn properties, but this one was far and away the most disappointing of those I have visited.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank eaglerich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2012

When making my reservation lakeshia the reservationist was very polite and informative. At check in scot was helpful and knowledgable of surrounding area and shuttle service. Mary the food attendant was cheerful and polite as well. I really enjoyed my stay any issue I had the staff help right away.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Desireefromme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello! Thank you for mentioning Scot in your review! He is going to be thrilled to see his name on Trip Advisor. It is a big deal to get your name mentioned on here. He works very hard to give excellent customer service, and we are proud to have him on our team!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 12, 2012

We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express June 28 –July 1st. This was a perfect hotel for us. It was close to Busch Garden and Adventure Island Water Park which was the reason for us to be there.
The hotel was clean and the staff was very helpful. The rooms were big and had all the basic amenities that one would need. Breakfast was perfect consisting of eggs, biscuits/gravy, sausage, fruit, and other breakfast items. There was always plenty to eat.
After breakfast, Robert the shuttle driver will take you to either park. He will play some good CD tunes to get you in the mood for the park. Before you know it, you will be singing along with Robert and the CD. You can set up a time with the front desk to be picked up from the park which was nice. Robert showed up exactly at the set time to get us.
Some of the reviews talked about the area that the hotel was located in. I never felt concerned about my family’s safety at any time. We even walked back from Busch Gardens one night which was one half mile and never had any issues.
I would recommend this Holiday Inn Express to anyone visiting the Tampa area.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MIDMO95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded September 10, 2012

Hello! Thank you so much for your review of your stay with us. We truly appreciate the time you took out of your day to do this

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Booked this for 2 nights based on proximity to Busch Gardens and park shuttle service. It's about what you want from this type of property, clean sheets and bathroom. Microwave and fridge a plus. On the minus side, checked in and parked at building's rear only to find that rear door would not open with key card. Had to relocate car to building's crowded side lot. Best that could be said for complementary breakfast is that it was filling. Egg omelet looked machine made, was only warm and so tough it could not be cut with a fork. The gravy for the biscuits and gravy had no flavor. Needed seasoning. The juice dispenser had apple and cranberry only. No orange juice in Florida? Come on. Mattress was lumpy and pillows too small.

Two major complaints. After a 12 hour day at Busch Gardens, returned to hotel at 10 PM. Neither of our key cards would open our room door. Went to Front Desk and had cards reprogrammed. Second try was no good. Went to desk again and was given two new cards. Still wouldn't work. Third time to front desk the clerk had to go with me to room to see for herself that I wasn't making things up. She finally opened our door with a master key card, informing us that the problem was not the cards, but the lock itself, but that there would be no one available until the morning to fix it. When I asked her what we would do if we had to leave our room again, she simply said that a staff member would have to key us back in. Never did get and explanation on how the master key card could open a broken lock. Upon finally entering room we discovered that housekeeping had not replaced our used towels. At that point we had had enough for the night. Next morning we left room for breakfast and I decided to give the key cards a try. Guess what? They worked! I suspect that the problem was with their key card programming system and that there never was a broken lock.

Had to go to front desk to get fresh towels.

Bottom line: Good location, convenient shuttle service. Breakfast no better than fair. Night clerk needs help in solving problems. Housekeeping staff needs better supervision and quality control. The true rating on this is 2 1/2 out of 5.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ed S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Hello. Thank you for taking time out of your day to write and thorough review of our hotel. Please let me first start off with a sincere apology for all the inconveniences it seems you experienced during your stay. We cannot continue to get better and better every day in every way if we don’t get constructive comments such as yours. We value them, and take them to heart. I am personally addressing each of your concerns with my team leads to make sure the next time you visit us, we don’t have a repeat of this visit. Our engineering and housekeeping team will be assigned special tasks to address the issues you mentioned. Please feel free to reach out to me at the hotel if you find you are coming back to the Busch Gardens area. I would love the chance to show you what an event free stay can be like at out hotel. Again, thank you for the constructive feedback. We appreciate it.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2012

This was our second stay at this hotel. It is the perfect place to stay if you want to visit Busch Gardens. There are lots of restaurants within easy walking distance or a short city bus ride. We are carless travelers and give this hotel and its location 5stars for ease of use without a car. Rolando was a friendly shuttle driver and provided us with stellar service to and from the park. The room was spacious and comfortable. There was a desk chair and a chair with an ottoman in our room. It is always nice to have somewhere to sit rather than camping out on the bed. the complimentary breakfast had lots of choices and was tasty and filling. We were completely satisfied with our stay and will be back in the future when we revisit Busch Gardens again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
3  Thank Joni C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded August 11, 2012

Thank you so much for your review. We all love to hear when we meet and exceed our guests expectations! We hope to see you again real soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews