We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$274
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$121
$107
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $126/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$148
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$145
$129
Sheraton.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of $146/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$129
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $150/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$170
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of $196/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$96
$90
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$171
$150
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 18% below average rates

The price you found is 18% lower than this hotel's average rate of $182/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$126
$98
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of $114/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (847)
Filter reviews
847 results
Traveler rating
367
282
114
46
38
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
367
282
114
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsolive gardenbusch gardensred lobsterthe shuttle driverfront desktaco bellbush gardenspancake machinefree shuttleadventure islandfree breakfastyogurtparking feebeds were very comfortablewould stay here againfamily vacationbreakfast staff
Filter
Updating list...
534 - 539 of 847 reviews
Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was our home for a two nights during our visit to Tampa Bush Gardens. The hotel is very conveniently located to the theme park with free parking and a free shuttle if you choose to use it. We found it more convenient to drive than rely upon a shuttle.

The hotel rooms are spacious and bright and clean. The pool is a nice stop for the kids after a day in the park. The free breakfast was standard continental fare. The hotel staff was pleasant and very helpful with suggestions for area restaurants and driving directions.

For good value and ease of access to the theme park, I think we would stay here again.

Room Tip: Easy access to busch gardens theme park
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jessie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Hello! Thank you for your kind review! My team and I work hard to keep the hotel looking clean, fresh and new. We are happy you enjoyed your stay with us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2012

Anytime we come to visit Busch Gardens, we always stay here. We like the service and the breakfast is good. The place is kept clean and the people are good.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank whttiger911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Good Morning. Thank you so much for choosing us to stay with. We truly appreciate you coming to visit, and are thrilled you enjoyed your stay! Thank you for filling out a review for us on Trip Advisor. Come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2012

Our family of 4 had a great time at the Holiday Inn Express by Busch Gardens. The front desk personnel went out of their way to help us find local restaurants and was helpful each time we had a request or question. Every employee I encountered was friendly and happy to help. The shuttle to Busch Gardens was a great perk. The shuttle driver made the short trip to the park a ride in itself. Robert definitely got everyone in a festive mood and ready for the roller coasters! The breakfast buffet was fully stocked even during the peak hours. I would recommend this hotel to anyone who wants the predictable quality of Holiday Inn yet the personality of a small hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Hello! Thank you so much for recognizing the front office team. They work so hard to make each and every stay special. I am gratified you had a great stay with us, and thank you for your time in filling out a review for us! We truly appreciate it. I hope you are able to come back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2012

We booked 4 rooms as there were 13 of us in our group. We arrived at the hotel around 8:30 am and was told we could park at the hotel and ride the shuttle bus over. There were around 30 of us waiting for the shuttle. Once the shuttle came, people just jumped in, even though they were not waiting there the longest.... We waited for the shuttle to come back and we still did not get our entire group on, so some of our group walked. Let's just say it's a longer walk than one thinks! By the time they got to the park they were dripping wet from sweat! A storm came through and ruined our day at Busch so we called around 5:00 to see if the shuttle would come and get us. They said yes the shuttle is out so we ventured to the front gate and waited and waited. Called the hotel again and found out the shuttle is picking up people at the zoo and another location before coming back to Busch. So here we are standing in the rain waiting. We saw a couple of taxis and said let's just go, so we paid $25.00 to get back to the hotel. Not a happy camper at this point! Now for the hotel... The rooms were very nice, the bathrooms very large. Breakfast in the morning was good, just quite busy. The shuttle is a nice service and one of the reasons we booked this hotel. I just think the hotel needs to invest in larger shuttles or more shuttles.

Room Tip: Loved our room on the top floor in the corner :) Super quiet
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank gymstx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Hello. Thank you for your review. It sounds as though you truly did have an adventure during your stay. It is unfortunate some of our guests weren’t considerate when queuing up for the shuttle. Those that were waiting first should have been the first to get on. We do as much as we can to run the shuttle for the hours needed to get everyone over to the park. It seems we have a challenge when it comes to everyone sleeping in, and then all coming down at once to go. We will continue to look at how we can improve. And YES, the walk is deceiving. Busch Gardens has a wall up that makes guests walking to the park from the hotel go way down the street, just to get around the wall, and then backtrack back to the gate. As for something as uncontrollable as the weather, I can understand your unhappiness with the rain ruining your day at the park. I find it very frustrating too when I have a whole day planned and the weather doesn’t cooperate. I – by no means – feel your experience was the norm, and hope you are able to come back soon to see us. Hopefully, the liquid sunshine will hold off so you can get a whole day in at Busch Gardens!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2012

Located accross the street of Busch Gardens and with it's own Busch Gardens shuttle service, this is the place to stay if you are going to Busch Gardens.

We booked the hotel as part of package incl. tickets and all day dining through Busch Gardens website, worked out well and gives you lot of value for the money.

Rooms are spaciuos and clean, AC worked fine. Fast and friendly service by front desk staff. Parking outside hotel is free. Breakfast is included but mostly cookies and muffins, coffee was good.

Family of four ("kids" 14 and 18), 2 standard double rooms, stayed 1 night,

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Truls D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ryan C, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens, responded to this reviewResponded July 30, 2012

Hello and thank you for taking time to come to Trip Advisor and leave a review of our property! We truly appreciate it. The Front Office team will be thrilled to see they were mentioned again! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews