We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“GOOOOD CHOWWWW” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sakana Sushi & Steakhouse

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Sakana Sushi & Steakhouse
Ranked #477 of 2,356 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $15 - $20
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Huntsville, Alabama
Level Contributor
85 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“GOOOOD CHOWWWW”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

I like maki rolls the best and yup, SAKANA has killa good rolls. I will be going back. OK THE saki was nice too

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank BigJay52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

23 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    9
    11
    3
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
42 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“The BEST Sushi in town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great sushi and no fish dishes for that one that’s always in the crowd. =) Seriously, you can’t go wrong here. This is an owner operated restaurant with a chef that is out of this world. He comes up with some very tasty dishes. Come with an open mind and look at the special board.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank BobBusch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
71 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good sushi at nice cozy restaurant”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

Nice atmosphere - young beautiful friends, couples smiling and sharing sushi with chopsticks in their hands. Friendly server's suggestion - Red Dragon roll was excellent. I'd definitely go back!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank IssayDS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Sushi even if you're not crazy about sushi”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

I was always a person that could take or leave sushi before I had sushi as Sakana's. My all-time favorite is the A-bomb roll, but the best thing about Sakana's (other than everything is delicious) is that there is a great mix of food for every taste. While there, don't forget to try one of their infused Sakis. The pineapple and green apple infused sakis are my favorite.

  • Visited August 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Diana M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“"Bill" the waiter and the salmon sashimi are the 2 reasons this restaurant stays in business!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

The sushi is average and the service is slow. Order the salmon sashimi which is very good...everything else is mediocre, in my opinion. If you don't get Bill as a waiter, don't count on good service.

    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Leepy11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Sakana Sushi & Steakhouse also viewed

 

Been to Sakana Sushi & Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing