We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Warm and comfortable = home away from home!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Ranked #59 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Sarasota
1 review
“Warm and comfortable = home away from home!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2009

I am staying one night a week at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk. The location is convenient to all downtown locations, business and entertainment. The staff has been wonderful and the restaurant provides an excellent menu for dinner selections. The restaurant veranda is lovely for dining and taking in the river sights. The rooms provide all the comforts of home and more. If you have to be away from home, this is the second best!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WeeklyTraveler0910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    325
    346
    239
    134
    86
See reviews for
240
272
73
380
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (338)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
jhinkle00
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 25, 2009

The staff at the Sheraton always makes me feel welcome. The hotel is in a great location. The Sheraton has been renovated and the accommodations are 5 star. As a business traveler who spends over 100 nights in a hotel each year the Sheraton Riverwalk is my home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jhinkle00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2009

The staff was very pleasant and helpful, frequently offering assistance

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank fntimes99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Myers
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 22, 2009

I had the opportunity to stay at the Sheraton last weekend and from check in to check out we were highly pleased. The front desk agent who was a trainee checked us in quickly and efficiently and was very friendly. Your bell staff is amazing and we enjoyed riding in your shuttle as well. We had drinks and desert in the lounge and the service was quick and friendly. The room we stayed in was clean and comfortable. The biggest challenge for a hotel is to provide great customer service with no disruption in the service delivery system. From beginning to end, it was flawless and most enjoyable! Kudos!



Please make sure that you extend our gratitude to Chris and his staff, as well as all others involved. It is hard to come by these days but it was a pleasant experience and I can’t wait to visit your property in the future!

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonnieb14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2009

We arrived at the hotel before check-in and the front desk staff was able to get us into our room early. The room was very nice and clean. We ordered room service for dinner and it was out of this world. We were very happy with our stay and will be back again.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Smith62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTampa, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience of the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. We pride ourselves on exceptional customer service! I am so happy you had the opportunity to sample the room service menu during your stay. We would love to have you back again soon. Thank you for staying with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, CA
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2009

This is our 2nd stay at the hotel and both stays were greeted with a friendly staff (everyone says hello) and the rooms are very spacious with a large balcony overlooking the river which is really nice.

  • Stayed November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank GracieLou3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SheratonTampa, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, November 22, 2009
Thank you for sharing your recent experience at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. We appreciate your repeat business! I am so happy you had the opportunity to enjoy the beautiful view of the Hillsborough River. Please consider us again if you are in the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Missouri
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2009

I recently stayed at the Sheraton Riverwalk Hotel. I cannot wait to return! I have stayed at many hotels in the past, and I have to say that the staff at this hotel are the most friendly and helpful I have ever dealt with. From the moment we arrived we were met with happy, smiling faces. After a 20-hr drive that is certainly something appreciated. As a traveler I feel that the first "feel" of a hotel is when you step outside your vehicle and feel like you are someone special. That is how we felt, and throughout our stay as well. We arrived at 10pm - and it almost seemed like the front desk staff were waiting on us as we walked into the lobby. Erik at the front desk was absolutely delightful and definitely an asset to the hotel. Our room was beautiful and new and the bed was so comfortable we just melted. We dined in the Ashley Street Grille a couple times during our stay and the food was superb. I can go on and on....I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting to stay in the downtown Tampa area. Our stay could not have been more perfect!

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lott66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#34 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 363 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,294 reviews
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Le Meridien Tampa
#17 of 162 in Tampa
4.5 of 5 bubbles 392 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Starwood so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing