We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome Stay!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Ranked #68 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed December 23, 2013

We booked a room for a one night stay to attend a concert at the Straz Centre. Arriving at the hotel, the valet/concierge service was excellent. Our car was parked and our luggage taken to our room. The newlt renovated room was beautiful.

The valet/concierge staff were friendly and very helpful.

The shuttle bus service was excellent taking us to the Straz centre for our concert then after picking us up afterwards, on to a recommended restaurant that was excellent. We were picked up dinner and after a tour of Ybor City were taken back to the hotel.

Breakfast buffet service in the morning was excellent and tasty with a wonderful dining view of the river.

The hotel staff are friendly, efficient and helpful.

No question we will return as soon as possible.

Canadian Snowbirds from North Port Florida

Room Tip: Take advantage of the valet parking and the shuttle service to get around the city. Remember to tip...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Hello David T.,
Thank you for staying with us and for taking a moment to share some feedback about your stay. We're glad to hear that your stay in conjunction with the concert you attended at the Straz Center was excellent. Thank you for recognizing our staff for the efforts they made to make your stay so enjoyable. We look forward to welcoming you back to downtown Tampa and our hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,261)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

669 - 675 of 1,261 reviews

Reviewed December 22, 2013

Stayed here overnight pre-cruise with some acquaintances. It's a very clean hotel and the staff were very professional. Though I had a balcony it was not the best of views. There is a pool downstairs w/tables and umbrellas by the river. I will definitely stay here again when I sail from Tampa, Florida again.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlueWayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Greetings BlueWayTravel,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk as your home in advance of your cruise. We hope your cruise was as enjoyable as the way you described your stay with us was. We appreciate your feedback and welcome you back the next time you sail out of Tampa.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 19, 2013

We were in town for an evening show, so we decided to stay over and not drive home so late. It was a great experience. As other reviewers have mentioned, they are renovating. True - it was mainly the lobby and merely changed the entrance/exit spots. The rooms were very spacious, with most of the amenities we've come to expect. No room fridge, though, which was disappointing. The broad expanse of window gave us a great view of the city. The Valet service was superlative, and the shuttle driver was beyond-excellent. He was a true gentleman.
We had dinner and breakfast here as well. Dinner was delicious and quickly served. They are used to people staying there and seeing a show at the Arts Center, so our server knew to get our orders in quickly. We were delighted with our meals, and our server Natasha went out of her way to make sure our dinner was the best possible. All the staff were friendly, stopping by the table to clear off an empty dish or glass or to make sure we didn't need anything.
Although we didn't allow time to use the pool, it looked beautiful. It is overlooking the river and has ample lounge chairs and towels for people. The Riverwalk itself begins next door, and is a delightful walk. It has ample benches for those of us who need to rest during a walk.
At night, there were lights up and down the river, which was interesting to watch. We will definitely plan more events in downtown Tampa now that we know an excellent place to stay!

Room Tip: The odd numbered rooms have a balcony and face the river. The even numbered rooms have a beautiful v...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cj C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded January 4, 2014

Greetings cj C,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent visit to downtown Tampa. We're happy to hear you had such an excellent stay. We appreciate you taking a moment to acknowledge our staff, specifically Natasha, for the excellent service you received when you enjoyed dinner in our Ashley Street Grille. We appreciate your patronage and look forward to welcoming you back to downtown Tampa and our hotel again in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 18, 2013

Stayed here for just one night while in town and it was just fine. The hotel is currently undergoing renovations (old hotel) but the work seem to be mainly in the lobby so it didn't affect us.

Tampa is not a huge town so anywhere downtown is a good location. Being right on the river was nice. Having the free buffet breakfast (huge bonus) as you look over the river and watch the fisherman, rowers and various birds and fish at work was great. The free shuttle to Yibor city was fantastic as well. With the free breakfast and free shuttle that is a decent savings for anyone. This seems to be more of a business-crowd type of hotel which I prefer (much quieter)

The rooms were great. Spotless and the beds were very comfortable. The only issue we had were the housekeepers outside in the hallways at 7:30-8:00am talking back and forth to each other loudly. I'm on vacation, I don't want to be up that early! There is a do not disturb sign on the door for a reason!

Overall we had no complaints and would definitely stay here again. Great staff from the valets to the front desk as well.

Room Tip: There are some rooms with balconies which I believe face the river. Get higher up rooms to cut down...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Cooliepops
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 29, 2013

Greetings Cooliepops,
Thank you for your recent visit and for taking a moment to tell us about your experience. We're happy to hear that you enjoyed our scenic riverfront location and that you feel the added amenities in your package were a great value. Thank you for letting us know about the situation regarding the room attendants being too loud in the corridors so early in the morning. We will use your feedback to coach our housekeeping team for the benefit of all our guests. We appreciate your recognizing our great staff and look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 14, 2013

Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk was great. Very friendly and help staff all around. We definitely got a renovated room and it looked great, comfy beds! Lobby was being renovated while we were there but this was never an issue for us.

Great location, super close to bars, restaurants, etc Would stay here again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carissa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 19, 2013

Greetings Carissa L,
Thank you for staying with us. We're delighted that you had an enjoyable visit. We appreciate your feedback and testimonial and hope to have a chance to welcome you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013 via mobile

The room was very nice. Looked newly renovated. Beds were so comfortable. They also offered a shuttle within a 3 mile radius for free. That was great. They were doing construction in the lobby the moment we checked in and the next morning at check out. It was VERY loud. Could not even here the woman checking us in. We joked with the bartender about offering a free drink for the inconvenience but he said no. Overall it was a nice room. I do think they could have offered free parking ($18 a day) or a happy hour or something due to construction.

  • Stayed: November 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Blessings2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded December 10, 2013

Hello Blessings2013,

Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent visit. We apologize for the inconvenience you experienced with noise from our renovations. A project like this is never convenient but we're excited to hear you enjoyed the results. Thank you for your feedback. Although the project is almost completed, we'll look into your suggestions as additional ways we can make make our guest experience more enjoyable in the meantime. We look forward to welcoming you back soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 19, 2013

So I stayed at the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk last weekend, and I found the staff there were awesome. For example, Samantha at the front desk went all the way to find me an umbrella because it's about to rain outside. Jennifer at the club lounge was also very friendly (great smile and friendly attitude toward customers) and helpful.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jefferson L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ignacio H, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded November 27, 2013

Hello Jefferson L,
Thank you for choosing the Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk for your recent stay in Tampa. We're happy to hear that you found our staff to be awesome. Thank you for sharing specific examples of why you felt so and for recognizing Samantha and Jennifer. We hope to welcome you back again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#12 of 164 in Tampa
1,528 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#22 of 164 in Tampa
573 reviews
Le Meridien Tampa
#19 of 164 in Tampa
465 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $192 - $369 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. Ideally situated on the Riverwalk and featuring thoughtful amenities like delicious New American dining at Rivers Edge restaurant, a picturesque waterfront outdoor pool and a 24-hour Sheraton Fitness Center. Unwind after a busy day exploring Tampa in one of our 277 pet-friendly guest rooms and suites, all of which feature our Sheraton Signature Bed® and complimentary Wi-Fi Internet. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelsforEveryone, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing