We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and Pleasant Stay !!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Ranked #67 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
GreenLeadersSilver level
New Jersey
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Nice and Pleasant Stay !!”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

We were here for the convention during the weekend of 16th February for 5 nights. Good Staff, Great Beds, Flat Screen TV, Coffee Machines, Nice and Clean, A little dated in the bathroom but still not too bad. The location serves perfect if you have to go to Convention Center or the Stadium. I would recommend!! Overall Bang for the Buck.

Room Tip: Get the Riverside rooms ODD numbers I believe we had 531 had a good view of the RIVER
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hitvyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalrivera, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello hitvyas! Thanks for taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We appreciate the kind words and hope to see you again in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,217 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    351
    359
    257
    153
    97
See reviews for
268
287
77
408
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (365)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed February 18, 2013

this hotel was in an excellent location, we were lucky enough to have a room with a balcony overlooking the river, we stayed here two nights before we joined our cruise which was no distance away, this hotle had the best free shuttle service, it took us to all the places around, and then even came back for us within 5 mins. the room was nice and spacious well equiped, we had breakfast in the hotel the first morning, we opted for the hot buffet but it was ok but just ok.. poss would have been better to order off the menu! but I would reccomend this hotel and I would come back !!

Room Tip: as for room overlooking the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with clever-hotels.com

Helpful?
1 Thank Jane R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalrivera, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Greetings JaneRitchie30! We are pleased to hear that you enjoyed your pre-cruise stay with us. It's always great to hear our guests rave about the hotel from the complimentary shuttle to the location to the great food in the restuarant. Thanks again for the kind words and we hope the cruise was just as great!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed February 17, 2013

Checked in for one night and wanted to go out for a late bite to eat - front desk recommended local hip bar - "Fly Bar" -it happened to be Valentines Day so we took the hotel shuttle over- food, servers, drinks all amazing. The hotel shuttle came promptly to pick us up and the driver recommended a breakfast place that was
about 3 blocks from the hotel called "First Watch" - homerun once again.
Room was clean, and staff efficient - a nice impression of Sheraton.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank lori749
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crystalrivera, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, March 1, 2013
Hello lori749! We appreciate you taking the time to submit a review on our hotel. We are pleased to hear that you were able to enjoy our hotel, the staff and the restaurants close by. Thanks again for the feedback and we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 6, 2013

The entire staff at this hotel made what could have been a highly stressful stay a place I looked forward to returning to each nite. My husband had an aortic valve replacement at TGH, instead of a week to 10 days stay, complications extended our stay to 16 days. Our two children were with us the first week, but then I was alone. This staff was my extended family. Every morning I got a hug from the kitchen staff inquiring about my husband. Tasha, Edgar, Kathy & Laurie, Kyle, who originally registered us, Tiffany who checked constantly to give me extra days during Gasparilla week, the front desk, Ariella who didn't charge us for the last day when we were released from the hospital at 2:30 p.m.; Kerry, Marcus, Juan & Collin from the Valet Service, who loaded and unloaded my car as I had false hopes of going home several times. During this unsettling time, my sister passed away unexpectedly in PA. I couldn't leave my husband and again the kitchen staff immediately came and caressed me and gave me a sympathy card. I cried at the thought of strangers trying to comfort me. Our children were also overcome with emotion at this thoughtful gesture. We recommend this hotel 100%. My room overlooked the river and afforded me a bit of respite when I returned from the hospital at nite. This hotel and staff are the best. I apologize if I missed anyone as everyone made me feel like family.

Room Tip: I was on the 2nd floor overlooking the river. I thought the choice was an excellent one. There was...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kate40_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Kate...words can not express how proud we are to hear that you were able to find comfort in our team during your difficult time in Tampa. We are all a team and we pride ourselves in not only delivering exceptional service but being a family to all our guests, especially those in need. We miss seeing you but are all glad that things are better and hope to see you again soon in better circumstances. Thanks Kate - and let your kids we miss them too! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 5, 2013

Unless you are a travel snob who needs the utmost in luxury and highbrow service, this hotel is PERFECT! The staff is friendly and very helpful, you will be pleasantly surprised by the feeling that they really want you to have a good time. From the bellmen to the shuttle drivers (available and prompt every time we called) everyone has suggestions for restaurants and activities. It helps you feel like you aren't a tourist! The food in the restaurant is delicious, and the location couldn't be better - walk to the art museum, Children's Museum, Convention Center, Aquarium - all along the fabulous Riverwalk....and let's not forget the Sweet sleeper beds! This was the best long weekend getaway we have had in a VERY long time, so glad we picked the Sheraton.

Room Tip: If you can manage to get a club floor room - the breakfast is better than continental - with eggs an...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kndunleavy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello LPalmieri! It's always rewarding to hear our guests rave about our hotel and about our team. It's great to hear that our staff is SUPERB! As you stated, we have great rates for those going to the hospital with complimentary transportation to/from the hospital as well. We are not only located extremely close to the hospital but close to several restaurants and shopping outlets. We are glad that you've chosen our hotel as your home away from home for the past 18 months of on and off travel. Thanks for the continued support...we are definately here for you and your husband! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Coast, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

I've said this before, but I want to really stress the fact that the staff at this hotel is superb. They are efficient, kind, congenial, and intelligent. We've been to many of the hotels in Tampa, but we keep going back to this one because of the employees. We started going to this hotel because my husband was going back and forth to Tampa General Hospital for the past 18 months. They have good rates for people who have to go to the hospital for anything. And the valet service is exceptional. Those young men even remember my name when I pull up to the door!!! KUDOS TO ALL OF YOU!!

Room Tip: Make sure you get a room on the riverside! The balconies are wonderful.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LPalmieri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tequesta, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
250 reviews
79 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 223 helpful votes
Reviewed February 4, 2013

We made last minute plans to go to Gasparilla Pirate Fest & about 3 days prior to the fest I figured I would try Priceline by using The Bidding Traveler site (love it!). Got this place for $54...all the hotels were right around $200 for this particular night. Didn't really know where the Sheraton was located in relation to where the festival & parade would be but we were happy to have a room that appeared to be within walking distance...had only been to the fest 1 time prior so we didn't really know what happened on which streets.

Arrived late morning as the festival begins around 11:30am....we were not able to drive to the Sheraton due to roads being closed for the parade so we found a garage & walked with our luggage which happened to be less than a block from Sheraton...fine. We were able to check in as we arrived even though it was early....we were pleasantly surprised that we had a lovely room overlooking the river with a nice balcony & perfect views of the pool activities (live music & dancing). We could watch the decorated boats as they passed!

Even better, we learned that the parade passed directly in front of the hotel (not on our waterfront room side, but the "other" side)....still great because we could just walk out the lobby & there we were & still able to use our own bathroom & get snacks & beverages from our room!

The hotel was absolutely perfect for our occasion and the price paid. Appeared to be standard Sheraton fare...nothing incredible/nothing horrible.

Last year, we stayed @ Westin Harbour Island for this fest & that was a great location as well but I think I give the edge to the Sheraton & honestly, I think the Sheraton was in better physical condition.....

It was noisy during the night...no surprise, major partiers all over the place...I would not have wanted to stay here if I was not into the whole festival scene...it would have been difficult to avoid.

Room Tip: Loved our Waterfront Balcony but for this festival, a street-view balcony would have been even bette...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank traveltina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
crivera01, Manager at Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Hello Traveltina! Arrhhhh Matey! It's great to hear that you were able to enjoy and embrace all the festivities of Gasparilla and enjoy the convenience of location with staying at our hotel. As you stated, the parade runs right in front of our hotel and the boats are all over the Hillsborough River on the other side of our property. Definately, a great spot for those wanting to enjoy Gasparilla! Thanks again for your feedback and very glad you were able to enjoy yourself.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
Aloft Tampa Downtown
#23 of 163 in Tampa
473 reviews
Hilton Tampa Downtown
#15 of 163 in Tampa
1,417 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa - Downtown Convention Center
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel

Property: Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel
Address: 200 N Ashley Dr, Tampa, FL 33602-5174
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Green Hotel in Tampa
#53 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 277
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our hotel is conveniently located near the Port of Tampa and Raymond James Stadium, home of the Buccaneers. Onsite we also have over 10,000 sq ft of meeting and event space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, HotelsforEveryone, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Sheraton Tampa Riverwalk Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Tampa Sheraton
Sheraton Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing