We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“Very Typical Springhill Suites - Comfortable Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #65 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Rowlett, Texas
Level Contributor
377 reviews
196 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 332 helpful votes
“Very Typical Springhill Suites - Comfortable Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 17, 2013

I stay at Marriott properties fairly frequently, and this Springhill Suites is very typical of the current Springhill property format.

My room was spotless, nicely furnished - and up to date. Desk had plenty of workspace with a good wireless internet connection that worked flawlessly. The bed was comfortable with a variety of pillows to choose from. Bathroom was also spotless, with the typical amenities (shampoo, conditioner) and reasonably fluffy towels. Plenty of hot water and good water pressure. Room also had a microwave and coffee / tea service, and there is 24 hour tea and coffee available in the lobby.

Check in and check out were both handled efficiently by pleasant staff members.

Location is east of Tampa, near Brandon, with reasonable access to I-75.

There is a morning breakfast with various pastries, cereals, scrambled eggs, and, I believe, waffles.

Overall, a very pleasant stay - typical Springhill Suites experience.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank step12dude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

193 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    65
    32
    10
    11
See reviews for
69
39
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, VA
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Busy travel season and hotel was able to accommodate a last minute same night reservation. Clean room and love the night reception plus breakfast the next morning. Convenient to mall, Restaurants, and interstate access. Would def stay again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Momdbom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Inverness, FL
Level Contributor
15 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

It was a nice place, but I can't say that I would recommend it without reservation. The room was quite large, but the beds were not. The pullout sofa was not at all comfortable, and we had to put the mattress on the floor to get comfortable. The thermostat in the room kept cutting the AC off, which was very irritating.

Breakfast was OK, but very crowded. The coffee was very good, and I would be glad to order a cuppa from them any time.

The staff was very nice, and I would give each and every one of them that we had to deal with 5 stars plus.

Room Tip: Check the website to see if you qualify for one of their discounts.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank teaster333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, Michigan
Level Contributor
124 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

Stayed here for two nights upon arrival in FL and before heading over to touristy Orlando area. Very nice hotel. We had 2 adults and 2 kids. Plenty of space - could use two tv's in the room, though. Towels are pretty thin. Breakfast was very good and the front desk staff was very friendly. I would recommend this place to stay. It was a great location to attend two spring training games in Lakeland and St. Pete!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank traveler201047
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 26, 2013

Stayed here for a few days with wife and young son. Room was fine for the price - more room than a typical hotel room at this hotel class - but it could use an update (rusted hole on heating/AC unit, and bathroom tub area is showing age). We used a reward and was only 10,000 points per night, so this was a great value for the points.

Breakfast was decent, scrambled eggs and bacon or sausage, plus waffle maker and oatmeal, along with the typical cereal, breads muffins juice coffee etc. Weekend breakfasts were packed and they couldn't keep up on stocking the food though.

Hotel parking is great - park in the back right near the hotel door, very quick from the elevator.

Staff was friendly with us, especially housekeeping, very quick to help when needed.

Close to I-75, a large mall and restaurants, etc. We used this hotel as a base point for spring training baseball and Busch Gardens. If going to Busch Gardens - take I-75 North, too much traffic driving through town.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank michiganstategogreen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Le Sueur, Minnesota
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2013

This is a nice property and a value for what you get. Rooms are spacious with good amenities. The property is well kept up. An important factor for me is having a "quiet" room at night and the room we had was quiet. This hotel is a good place to stay if you're "traveling through" the Tampa area because of it's location close to I-75. Also shopping and many restaurants are nearby.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Dennis W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cocoa, Florida
Level Contributor
126 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2013

Stayed here in Feb for three nights. The staff was helpful and friendly. The rooms were average , nothing too fancy. Convenient to Tampa, close to interstates, shopping, and a few restaurants.

The entry is funky as is the breakfast room. The breakfast seemed to be always late and was poor even by free breakfast standards.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Skinnywater
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#73 of 163 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 104 reviews
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8032
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing