We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice Stay in Brandon” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Nice Stay in Brandon”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2011

We chose to stay at the SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon because of it's location and rate. When we arrived we were greeted very warmly and the desk staff during our entire stay were very friendly and helpful. Our room was nice and clean but the bathroom showed a little wear in the tub area. The carpet also felt a little strange under my feet. Our television was not working properly when we arrived but it was fixed promptly when we asked about it. The breakfast choices were adequate and filling. We had a nice two day stay here and would recommend it to budget travelers looking for a friendly staff and nice rooms.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RxCupcake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    75
    70
    34
    10
    13
See reviews for
77
40
13
45
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (43)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
columbus,oh
Level Contributor
52 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 13, 2011

After reading many reviews I can say some of positives and negatives in this hotel reviews are accurate,
Positives-Very clean hotel. Hardworking cleaning staff. Helpful staff.Freindly staff
Negatives-Worst Hotel Beds and Pillow my family have ever slept on. Its like sleeping on a cement slab with pillows for sandbags. If you do not need to sleep then this is the place to stay.
Defective Door Locks- Had to get new keys replace 9 times. External doors worked ok, room doors did not.
Limited Parking- The allow cruise passengers to park for the week. This makes a small parking lot even smaller.
Breakfast not great. Same old breakfast choices day after day. Some days warm food was cold.
Evening social hour- get there within the first 15 minutes or good will be gone.
IBAHN Computer-You have 15 minutes to use the computer. It will then disconnect you.
Fix the beds,pillows,locks,parking, and breakfast and this hotel will be great.

Room Tip: All rooms seem to be good,
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mrlasvegasio
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 5, 2011

Virginia,



Thank you for taking the time to speak with me last night. I enjoyed our conversation. I've enjoyed my stays at The Springhill Suites and you have been a bright spot in a long day during your Manager Receptions. I will make a point to let my peers know where to stay when in Tampa. Your staff does a wonderful job of making us feel welcome.



Thanks,



Patrick B. Starr

S. P. Richards Company

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pstarr67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 123 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 3, 2011

Hmmm... I read some of the review's of this property and I am confused. This property is in a great location. Very safe. In an office type area. The parking lot was extremely well lit and shared a large lot with the Country Inn and Suites next door. We never had a problem parking and we were there on a Friday/Saturday night.

The hotel is very clean. When you walk in the door you can just smell that it is clean. It was decorated nicely and the front desk agent was extremely funny and very nice. Our room was great. The room was clean and comfortable. Being a Springhill I did not expect this room to be overly elegant or full of upgrades; but, it was actually very nice.

In terms of the beds - I challenge anyone to sleep over at the Hilton Garden Inn located 2 miles down the road and tell me that the Springhill beds are uncomfortable. My bed was actually extremely comfortable. It was not hard or too soft. There may have been a mattress topper on the bed.

I did not eat at breakfast - so I can not comment on that. Overall I would definately suggest this hotel if you are in the Brandon area. It is one of the newer properties in that area and in my opinion your best bet.

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the end. Then you only have one room next to you.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lilimadsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2011

A very nice hotel and great staff! But the beds are the most uncomfortable beds I have ever slept on!!! My husband and children were complaining about the beds also.

Room Tip: Concrete beds!!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BMW330BLACK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 27, 2011

We have always stayed at Marriott Hotels because of the level of service we expect. However we will never stay here again. The TV was on the fritz for 2 days, the hotel is non smoking but people were smoking at the pool around the kids and families. When we talked to the General Manager she did not do anything about it. We complained to Marriott Customer Care who was great, but then received a "blow off" email from said general manager. If you are looking for a Great Marriott experience I can recommend the Townplace Suites in Clearwater with an AA+. But would never even let my nemesis stay here.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bgmedic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
271 reviews
107 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 124 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2011

We stayed here in Brandon, a suburb of Tampa in order to see friends on a recent trip to Florida. The SpringHill Suite was chosen due to location and a promotion from Marriott. The location was known to our friends as being near the Hooters restaurant. Overall, hotel was okay. Close to shopping and restaurants. Near our friends. Check in was fine, room was ready. On Tuesdays and Wednesdays, the hotel has a reception with food and drinks from area restaurants. Nice touch. Views from rooms were either the parking lot or a housing development. Flat screen TV was nice with views from both sitting area and bed. Beds were adequate. Now, for the problems... first off, we missed the entrance to the hotel when we arrived. There is a sign for hotel above the hotel, but not at the entrance that it shares with another hotel. Another concern is the cheap towels.... coarse, heavy, non-drying. Breakfast was average, what we expected for this chain. Room for breakfast was on the small side. Check out easy. Staff was efficient and stay was what we expected.

Room Tip: All rooms are same, so don't expect to
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GRGADA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tampa
0.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa/Brandon
0.4 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Brandon
0.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
Courtyard Tampa Brandon
#76 of 162 in Tampa
4.0 of 5 bubbles 111 reviews
0.4 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa / Brandon
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Brandon Regency Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon

Property: SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon
Address: 1051 S Falkenburg Rd, Tampa, FL 33619-8032
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#50 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon 3*
Number of rooms: 103
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the new SpringHill Suites by Marriott. In Brandon within the SouthShore District and centrally located between bustling downtown Tampa, historic Ybor City and Plant City - home to the International Strawberry Festival. Our hotel offers the space you need to get things done or just unwind and be comfortable within our smoke-free environment. Stylish, smartly designed suites are 25 percent larger than comparably priced hotel rooms, giving you the space you need to succeed. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott and Travelocity so you can book your SpringHill Suites Tampa Brandon reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Tampa Brandon Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing