We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointed this stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Manteno, IL
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Disappointed this stay”
Reviewed October 6, 2012

Have not stayed here for awhile. I had stayed when it was brand new and was very nice. My biggest complaint was all the long black hairs around the room, especially in the bathroom. Carpeting and couchs are also getting worn and dirty. Not a real bad place, but not as nice as it once was. Was also disappointed that they put me on the busy road along the side. I thought as a Gold Elite member they would at least give me a nice quiet room.

Room Tip: Ask for room away from the side road. They can be a little noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Manteno
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TPSAvion, General Manager at TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Thank you for choosing to stay at the TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore-Airport once again. I thank you for your feedback and I ‘m sorry to hear that you experienced the cleanliness issues in your room. I can guarantee that these issues will be addressed with our staff. We appreciate your patronage with Marriott and hope you will let me know when you plan on coming back again so I can ensure you get a room away from O’Brien Street. We would like to thank you again for providing us with feedback. We look forward to your next visit to the Tampa area.

Sincereley,
Abel Bohorquez
General Manager
813-282-1081
TPS.TPATW.GM@marriott.com
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

219 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    70
    82
    49
    14
    4
See reviews for
52
54
17
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southwest Gulf Coast, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Stayed in a 2 bedroom on second floor. 3 adults and 3 kids. Very clean and beds very comfy. Pool looked very nice. Free breakfast in morning. Housekeeping very friendly. IHOP just down the street to take kids. Was quiet and we felt safe. Would stay again!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lmt239
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Morris NJ
Level 5 Contributor
63 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed August 3, 2012

Firstly, you are close to the airport-quick left out of the lot and you are there-2 minutes max. There is no place to walk however if you want food-either have it delivered or get in your car. Rooms were nice enough-nice little mini suites with kitchen. Pool looked very nice-did not use but looked great. Parking is way around back but not too bad.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank douger67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Redding, CA
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 73 helpful votes
Reviewed July 8, 2012

Decided to spend my last night before returning home close to the Tampa Airport. Spotted this Marriott's property off the Interstate on the way back to the airport. They were very pleasant and accomadating. The studio room had all the amenities that would make your stay comfortable. They were doing some work on the property at the time and attempting to get some early shut eye for a morning flight wasn't going to be a possibility. So I headed down to the desk to ask for directions to some nearby eating establishments. The desk clerk recommended heading up to the International Mall, about a mile away, where there were lots of restaurants available to chose from. It wasn't a disappointment. Walked around this incredible Mall after I ate before returning back to the Suites. All was quiet by the time I returned to my room for the night. Great flat screen television. Great nights sleep. Conveniently located close by the Tampa Airport. Would highly recommend for overnight stays.

Room Tip: Although nearby the airport the plane traffic noise was not an issue.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cemoosemama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richardson, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 31, 2012

Studio room was big enough for one, would have been crowded for two unless it was a simple overnight trip. Room was quiet for an airport location, cheerfully decorated and bed was comfortable. Desk was OK for an afternoon of paperwork. Cabled internet fast and dependable enough for conference calls and webinar sessions. Only disappointments were minor - no outlets at the night-stands for phone charging overnight (phone also is alarm clock) or for CPAP machine. No suitcase stand. Faulty internet cable cheerfully replaced by front desk. Power outlets built into the desk lamp didn't work (and never have according to engineering) but a wall outlet above the desk was enough. Bring an extension cord and you're all set! Will p robably return on my next Tampa trip.

Room Tip: Bring an extension cord if you need power bedside.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

This is a newer property close to the airport and setup with amenities for extended stays for business travelers. The property is well maintained with a convenient parking garage next door. If you need to stay in this side of Tampa, Towne Place is an excellent choice.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank glazedd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed May 2, 2012

Studio Kitchenette w/dishes, sink, silverware, fridge, dishwasher, cooktop and microwave. Pull-out sofa (not very comfortable) and nice comfy queen bed; we traveled with one child so it was fine. The room was clean and modern - nothing fancy. The airport is about 2 miles away and there is a free shuttle. Bring food; there are no restaurants or fast-food places within walking distance. We would stay there again should we plan to fly out of Tampa.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VictorC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
0.5 mi away
SpringHill Suites Tampa Westshore Airport
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tampa Airport Avion Park Westshore
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites Tampa Airport - Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Tampa Airport/Westshore
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa International Airport / Westshore
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport
Address: 5302 Avion Park Dr, Tampa, FL 33607-1412
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Tampa
#46 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 122
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your TownePlace Suites Tampa Westshore/Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Tampa Westshore / Airport Hotel Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing