We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (253)
Filter reviews
253 results
Traveler rating
82
93
53
19
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
82
93
53
19
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfull kitchenfront deskyogurtsmall kitchenworld of beerlarge poolsmall hotelother hotelsmarriott brandlate flightinternational plazadale mabrynext morningshuttle servicewould stay againone night stayair conditioner
Filter
Updating list...
210 - 215 of 253 reviews
Reviewed September 12, 2011

We had an opportunity to spend a long weekend over the recent Labor Day holiday. We opted to travel to Tampa, visit friend and spend some time at Clearwater Beach. We found this newer hotel by visiting Marriott.com. The establishment was nicely done, well kept and the staff was terrific. The hotel was centrally located to family and only a 20 minute drive to the beach. Did I mention only 5 minutes from the airport?

If you are a NFL football fan, this is anout 1.5 miles from the Tampa area NFL stadium.

Convenience, quality and service were all excellent. I typically stay at Marriott locations, and this was one of the nicer establishments that I have had a chance to utilize. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank jmk5033
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 6, 2011

Wow...the service was excellent, the room spotless, the amenities terrific and while we were there for only one night, we will definitely return when we can stay longer. Awesome experience!!! Thanks. C and C from Ohio

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CJ R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Visited this hotel when it first openend... Good rate, close to the airport, about a 15 minute drive to the beach....

Enjoyed having the kitchen amenity, pool and the grill... Staff was ok nothing to brag about, surprised since marriott values its customer service...Stocked up on drinks and non perishibles and went bought a styrophom cooler to keep milk in... Went to the store and grilled some night.... The beach is absolutely gourges... One of my top destination spots

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank desy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2011

Geart stay and service. If you are in tampa this is the place to relax. Every staff member was extra helpful! I will always stay here when in Tampa.

  • Stayed: August 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank davenbrandon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Stayed 3nights end of June, nice, clean, and staff were very friendly

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sillyguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews