We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fun theatre -but do not see Rocky Horror Picture Show here!!!”
Review of Tampa Pitcher Show

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
Tampa Pitcher Show
Ranked #23 of 57 Fun & Games in Tampa
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The 26 year old Icon cinema has a newly renovated and upscale lounge with full liquor service and New Dinner Menu. Now also Featuring many new Special Event Venues as well as first run movies and independent films.Dinner while you watch the movie is our key along with fast friendly service and reasonable pricing!Our lounge is available for company parties as well as large venue custom banquets and Company meetings with Wifi accessible and full digital reproduction capability.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
632 reviews
197 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 239 helpful votes
“Fun theatre -but do not see Rocky Horror Picture Show here!!!”
Reviewed October 28, 2012

The theatre is decent and a fun change from regular theaters. I recommend for normal movies. However for Rocky Horror they have a Live Cast which is fairly awful. Rocky Horror is a slightly twisted but humorous fan participation movie. The live cast is intended to bring the show to life, however it has the opposite effect entirely. First the MC prattles on for so long that the movie is delayed over half an hour. Second the spot light on the actors totally obscures the film which is extremely disappointing. Overall a bad time. Just go see it as a movie and forget the live actor reenactment- ruins the whole experience.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
10 Thank TampaTrips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    16
    8
    2
    4
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Food, Great Price”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

I for one can not stand movie theater food. After visiting the Tampa Pitcher Show, I found out that they satisfy where usual theaters fail. The food selection was expansive, and there is something for everyone. I personally really enjoy the loaded potato skins. The skins were crisp on the outside, and loaded with bacon and cheese on the inside. Yum!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Victor T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“I was surprised!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

The food was better than what I thought. Good food and a great atmosphere. If you are looking for an eclectic spot to watch a movie and get nice food check it out. They have a great selection of beer too.

Visited October 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank Carmen D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Dinner, Movie, & a great price!”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

This is the perfect place to go if you are looking for something more relaxed and for a cheaper night out. Dinner & a movie can cost quite a bit of money but TPS has made the experience affordable! The Dinner is perfect for a movie, serving a wide variety but mostly bar food. It's extremely yummy & very affordable. AND they have a FULL BAR! I can't wait to for a girls night out with the Besties! The only negative is its one screen & so one movie. But other than that, no issues!

I know that many places are better than here, but you cant beat the price & the relaxed atmosphere. I don't feel like I have to spend tons of money to go here. I love a deal.

(I rated it for friends but it definitely could be a date night as well)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
7 Thank Heather G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
320 reviews
67 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
“Great belly dance night!”
Reviewed August 25, 2012 via mobile

Walked into the lounge area and ordered a glass of merlot while waiting for La Danse Du Serpent Spectacular. The wine was very vinegary and our waitress took it away and brought me a new glass of cabernet and apologized for the glass of wine. The lounge got packed very quickly. The inside of the theater was very clean and our server was very attentive . The show was great and the pitcher was a great experience. If you want to go to an old theater this place is a great try.

Helpful?
4 Thank susann w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Tampa Pitcher Show? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing