We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Open today: 9:30 AM - 5:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
  
Ways to Experience The Florida Aquarium
from $24.65
More Info
from $64.50
More Info
from $107.00
More Info
from $154.99
More Info
Reviews (4,809)
Filter reviews
4,452 results
Traveler rating
1,973
1,541
708
167
63
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,973
1,541
708
167
63
Show reviews that mention
All reviews sea life dolphin cruise shark tank touch tank splash pad rainy day great exhibits boat ride few hours behind the scenes gift shop couple of hours great for kids all ages great place to visit whole family penguins
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 10 of 4,452 reviews
Reviewed 3 days ago via mobile

Me and my fiancé took our sun there for his birthday on a Saturday. It was so crazy busy we can barely walk around and look at stuff . There's definitely some good stuff to look at and it would've been a lot better if it wasn't so busy because we barely got a chance to look at anything because it was too crowded. A small part of it was closed. It's around 26 a person to go our son was free because he is to it's around 28 a person to go or sun was free because he is two but I think they charge for three and up. There is a restaurant in there you can eat at an outside pool area so I would suggest bringing your bathing suit. It wasn't a terrible experience and I think it would've been a lot better on a weekday but I'm not 100% and that so I'm reading three stars .

Thank Victoria C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 days ago via mobile

Took some family that was visiting and we loved it. It had been a few years since I had been as well and it was great to see they had made a few additions. It took us about two hours to explore the entire facility - and as a group of adults, grab a drink or back. :) It is a bit pricey, but check Groupon, lining social or the local maps for discounts. Have fun!

Thank S H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago via mobile

We had a lot of fun here. Really enjoyed the mangrove and bird exhibits. Petting the rays was a hoot. Liked the invertebrates, especially the jellyfish. Great way to spend an afternoon.

Thank chezbuc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 days ago

That's what my 2 grandsons said when we were leaving last week! We are annual membership and go at least once a quarter! So after visiting several times in their life it is evident it just keeps getting better and better! Thank you Aquarium staff!

Thank Jimmye H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

I had a great time at the aquarium!! Happened to get there on a Sunday around the same time 2 ships were embarking/debarking passengers so it took 30 - 45 minutes to get to the parking garage. There was no line to get in and there are opportunities to touch some of the animals ( if you want to), lots of opportunities to take plenty of pictures, a short movie in the 4D theatre, a splash pad for kids, food/drinks and bar for adults, and a gift shop. Also, I was able to get in for free. Note: if you have a Bank of America debit/credit card you can get in for free at the aquarium only the first weekend of every month just show your debit/credit card. Parking was $5.

Thank V W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Very nice aquarium as a whole. We were there for a couple of hours and found there was plenty to keep us occupied and interested. The best part was the huge tank, very relaxing vibe.

Thank DER65
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Nice well kept aquarium. Much to see. The kids water park area is a hit with the little ones, and some adults. Indoor and outdoor seating for the grab n go restaurant. Ask if any discounts are on for that day. We got in free just for having a bank of America cc.

Thank V D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

The layout was easy, the facility was clean, the animals seemed as happy as caged animals can. It was really a good experience overall. I would return if I’m in Florida again!

Thank Janell W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Was a fun day trip. The aquarium is nice. The stingray encounter was a lot of fun too. Will probably visit again.

Thank 452charlier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

Very close to Tampa bay spring hill suits hotel. It’s about $12 dollars Uber taxi one way. Must try this when around.

Thank Khalid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews