We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“4 Great coasters” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Busch Gardens Tampa

Busch Gardens Tampa
Book In Advance
More Info
$101.99*
and up
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
Ranked #1 of 195 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Busch Gardens Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 300 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Lockers / storage, Wheelchair access, Activities for young children
Guatemala City, Guatemala
Level Contributor
117 reviews
40 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“4 Great coasters”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

Been to Busch Gardens in December 2012 and Dec 2013 and will go again if visiting the Orlando or Tampa area in the future.

If you have kids under 8, I recomment to check their website for the coaster´s height requirements to avoid dissapointments.

It could get pricy and crowded, but fun in guaranteed.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank ctornoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

12,719 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7,716
    3,203
    1,027
    429
    344
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ipswich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
109 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
“Warning: they close down all the rides when it rains”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

So we were there about 45 mins and had been on one ride. It started to rain and that was it, all the rides were shut, get this, including the log flume!! Nothing was going at all. It rained for the rest of the day and everyting remained closed so in the end we left. Complete waste of money. How come other theme parks don't close their rides when it rains but this one does? Plus the place is a bit run down, there are no staff available to ask directions and the park map is totally confusing. I wouldn't go back. Save your money and spend it at Universal or Disney.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
4 Thank veebee54
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dade City, Florida
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“AWESOME!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2014

This is one of my favorite places ever!! I go as many times as I possibly can and have a blast every time I go! The animals are cool and the rides are intense! Definitely a place to go when in the Tampa area or visiting Florida!!

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Erika C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
118 reviews
41 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
“All about the coasters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

We visited Busch Gardens on Christmas Day thinking that we would outsmart the crowds. We laughed when we arrived because it looked like everyone else in town had the same idea! In spite of more people than we were expecting, we had a great time. We purchased the "Quick Queue" pass (totally worth it) and skipped many of the lines for the coasters. Be aware, though, that the $20 QQ pass only gets you ONE ride on each coaster (though they did say we could substitute if we didn't want to ride one of them); the $30 pass is unlimited. Our favorites were Sheikra (terrifying! but so fun - worth the wait for front row) and Cheetah Hunt - the newest coaster that rockets you skyward three separate times and never lets up. The other coasters are "meh" but worth it if there's no wait. I was hoping to see more animals. There were plenty of them, but I couldn't seem to get close to them (does that only happen on the $39 "safari experience"? not included with $85 admission plus $20 QQ pass - hey this is getting expensive!) PROS: Clean park, cheerful employees, quick queue lines were great, lots of shows, my mother-in-law lost her locker key and they helped her get her belongings without charging her, thorough safety checks on all the rides; fun decorations for Christmas throughout the park; plenty of places to sit/eat/relax when you want to. CONS: $15 to park? All day lockers are $7 but you need to bring $5 in quarters to put your stuff in the lockers at the entrance to each coaster; the train was lame - the driver talked about the coasters more than the animals; mediocre food with long waits for it (because of their meal plan, I presume); bathrooms were gross by the end of the day and out of towels; maps were terrible! thank goodness for the wooden signs - follow those!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Viborg, Denmark
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“wonderful roller coasters”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 8, 2014

this place have the highest and most dangerous roller coasters I ever seen :) It also have lots of games with prices for little ones too.

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Vahid36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Busch Gardens Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing