We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fabulous attraction, not to be missed!”

Busch Gardens Tampa
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
More Info
$154.99*
and up
Busch Gardens and Alafia River Wildlife Helicopter Tour
More Info
$45.99*
and up
Aquatica Orlando
Ranked #1 of 197 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Busch Gardens Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 300 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Food available for purchase, Activities for young children, Activities for older children, Wheelchair access, Lockers / storage
DEVON
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Fabulous attraction, not to be missed!”
Reviewed April 18, 2013

We spent two weeks 'doing' Orlando, Disney, Universal,Cape Kennedy etc etc.The second week we went to Busch Gardens not knowing really what to expect. What a brilliant surprise! It is absolutely fabulous in every way. The grounds are a delight to walk through and enjoy, with surprises round every corner. This is probably the most complete park in the whole of Florida, it literally has something for everyone from the very youngest to the oldest. We went in the second week in April and found that although the car park seemed to be quite full the grounds are so vast that the park never looked overcrowded,you can stroll or run at your own pace without worrying about bumping into people. There are too many things to see and do in the gardens to fit in to this review. If you go to Orlando, Don't miss it!! We bought all of our tickets for the whole holiday form Orlando Attractions, great to deal with and you get real tickets, not bits of paper.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank BIGBOOTIES
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,558 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,212
    3,402
    1,103
    466
    375
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
202 reviews
52 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“Excellent Busch Gardens”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We went to Busch Gardens last week just after Easter. The park wasnt very full but the atractions and rides were all open. The new Cheetah ride is fabulous, my family were saying it has to be the best roller coaster ever. Rhino Rally is very good too, plus the interaction with te Elephants couple of times a day, was so special, dont miss it. The new Ice Show however, is a rip off from Disney and films etc, dont bother!! It is a full day at Busch so give yourselves plenty of time to do it all. Signs to and from Busch are very sparse, be very careful when coming out later in the day, we started to head towards Jacksonville, instead of back to Orlando.

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank disneymad1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Best for thrilling rides with Animal conservation an added bonus”
Reviewed April 17, 2013

We spent a couple of days here as there was so much to see and so many rides to try. We went at Spring Break and we thought we'd be queuing all day, but with the exception of Gwazi and Cheetah Hunt, their newest ride - our longest que was 30 minutes. Our 2nd day we got to Cheetah Hunt 1st, it was worth waiting for. Shriekra was amazing (kids X 5 times). Montu and Kumba also very good. Gwazi was the only ride I didn't like, it was a long wait and it really throws you about/juddery (hurts). We hit all the water rides (3) in one hit and we got soaked but most enjoyable. The Iceploration show was very good (try not to miss). I would def come back for more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank tonig10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mobile, Alabama, United States
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Amusement Park!”
Reviewed April 16, 2013

My two sons (now 9 and 11) and I have gone to Busch Gardens 4 times over the last three years. We've gone there for the last 3 Spring Breaks (first week of April) and the weather has been perfect - not too hot (low 80s during the day) and not too cold (60s at night). This is one of THE best places for great roller coasters in one spot! Plus, there's lots of other things to do as the kids love the animal safari where they can see them up close and feed some of them. It's a great vacation spot for young and old!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Ken C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
“Busch Gardens Trip”
Reviewed April 15, 2013

Really great place, staff knows the animals and works to make your visit nice. :) Will definitely go back. :)

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank Ms_Swoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Gardens Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Busch Gardens Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing