We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fantastic day out”

Busch Gardens Tampa
Book In Advance
More Info
$98.99*
and up
Busch Gardens Tampa Bay
More Info
$154.99*
and up
Busch Gardens and Alafia River Wildlife Helicopter Tour
More Info
$106.00*
and up
Tampa Bay CityPASS
Ranked #1 of 198 things to do in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: More than 3 hours
Owner description: Busch Gardens Tampa is the ultimate family adventure, offering 300 acres of fascinating attractions based on exotic explorations around the world. A unique blend of thrilling rides, one of the country's premier zoos with more than 12,000 animals, live shows, restaurants, shops and games, Busch Gardens Tampa provides unrivaled excitement for guests of every age.
Useful Information: Wheelchair access, Food available for purchase, Activities for older children, Activities for young children, Lockers / storage
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“fantastic day out”
Reviewed March 4, 2013

Been three times now and its just so good. Lots for kids to do and grown ups. The best food is in the big old house they have a normal take out area downstairs but upstairs is out of this world, Food is lovely service is fantastic and you eat your food while looking out onto the animals... So so many good reasons to go.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank chrissiebutters
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

13,452 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    8,150
    3,378
    1,093
    458
    373
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, Maine
Level 2 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Busch Gardens, Tampa”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

Busch Gardens in Tampa is a great place to visit. for $85 you can get a ticket which lasts until the end of the year. You can go as many times as you like for that same ticket. There are many shows to see. This year I have seen Chubby Checkers, Sha Na Na, Hermons Hermits, and many more.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Jan611
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Scotland, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Fantastic Park for all”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

I visited Busch with my husband and three kids (aged 4 - 10 years). It is a fantastic park with something for all. With the exception of Cheetah Hunt, we didn't have to queue long for anything. We waited 20 - 25 minutes for Cheetah Hunt and my 10 year old son thought it was the best roller coaster in Orlando.
There was plenty for my 4 year old to go on. He loved the Sesame Street area and also the Stanley Falls and the drop ride. The train journey and sky ride suit everyone.
The Iceploration Show was great and just the right length for all.
Good mix between animals and rides and the park has a lovely atmosphere to wander through.
Despite it being quite quiet, it's difficult to fit it all in one day with kids.
We enjoyed it so much we went back a few days later.
Can't comment on the one day price as we had two week multi park tickets.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Eliz0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bishops Stortford, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
82 reviews
26 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Good fun, but at a price”
Reviewed March 3, 2013

6 adults spent a fun day at Busch Gardens, Tampa, in February 2013. You need to go on a day with good weather because it is almost all outdoors, as you would expect. There are some shows indoors if it rains, but basically all outdoors. There are plenty of scary roller coasters for the brave, but for something less scary, there is a cable car which runs from one end of the park to the other, and a steam train that does a full circuit of the park. There is plenty to keep you interested between rides, as that is where the animals live. The queues were almost non-existent when we went (a Monday in term-time) which helped. The white water rapids were excellent but be warned, when they say you will get soaked, they mean it! I would've given this attraction more stars but, having paid the expensive entrance fee, they then charge you $15 to park your car, $5 if you want to dry yourself off after a wet ride, and of course the food in the park is expensive, which you expect, so all of us felt that the prime motivation of the park was to separate you from as much money as they could. Other than that, excellent.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank SamandPhilip864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Awesome park. Top 3 highlights are...”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

1. Watching the hippos swim underwater in their enclosure, through the viewing glass.
2. Ride "sheik ra" rollercoaster on the front seat, once with eyes open, once with eyes closed.
3. Ride "kwazi" rollercoaster at the back.
Other awesome rides are the cheetah and montu. We needed 2 days to see all the animals, some shows, and ride all the coasters. You don't really need to do a safari if you ride the sky ride and take the train once around the park.
Enjoy.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank fattyoz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Busch Gardens Tampa also viewed

 

Been to Busch Gardens Tampa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing