We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All Good”
Review of Yummy House

Yummy House
Ranked #193 of 2,418 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: Chinese
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Reservations, Takeout
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“All Good”
Reviewed January 11, 2013

This restaurant has a wide variety of dishes and all are good. You won't leave with an empty stomach.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kyle J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

171 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    87
    61
    11
    7
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
St. Petersburg, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Yummy!”
Reviewed January 10, 2013

My family and I dined at this restaurant and we were not disappointed because the food was delicious and the service was great. The only setback was the waiting time. It took us 45 minutes before we were seated.

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Marabelle17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
718 reviews
340 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 359 helpful votes
“It Was A Good Try!”
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We were looking for another restaurant when we saw this. We decided to stop and give it a try. We knew the waitress from another restaurant. Yummy Restaurant is, also, popular in town and it has the same owner. There were no other customers when we came. Then, another couple came in.
Our noodle soup did not taste good. Our waitress bragged that it took so long to cook it. The broth was lukewarm and tasted fishy.
Putting more soy sauce did not enhance the flavor,either. No more Yummy Noodle House for us!

Visited June 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank TRAVELdglobenow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Cant miss Cantonese/Chinese”
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Family style china bistro offers a wide ranging menu with most entrees in the range of $8.50 - $12.00. People come from as far as surrounding counties for outstanding meals. But the #1 item for most is an appetizer called salt & pepper calamari @$7.50.
Not to miss.

  • Visited November 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jimmy71031
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Perplexing”
Reviewed December 22, 2012

Lack of sophistication about what constitutes a good Chinese restaurant accounts for the mainstream popularity of this prosaic, below average eatery. The dining area is noisy, parking difficult, and service uneven. The salted fish and eggplant pot was pretty awful. Tasted like 3-day old leftovers. The Kung Po shrimp was ordinary at best. Anyone hailing from the urban north should avoid the Yummy House. Uneducated palates will not be the wiser, however.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Yummy House also viewed

 

Been to Yummy House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing