We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food, fast service.”
Review of The Pita Pit

No photo provided
Got a photo?
Add it.
The Pita Pit
Ranked #1,315 of 2,409 Restaurants in Tampa
Price range: $4 - $8
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Takeout
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent food, fast service.”
Reviewed July 20, 2013

After ordering a few types of pitas, I've discovered that Pita Pit is a great place. I ordered online by credit card, received fast delivery, great food, fresh, tasty, and basically, a complete compact meal.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RadcliffRacecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

20 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    12
    4
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hunker, Pennsylvania, Usa
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Lunch”
Reviewed July 1, 2013

If you want a healthy lunch made your way, Pita Pit's the place for you! I wish there was one in Western PA . . .a must for lunch while visiting downtown Tampa!

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Kevin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida, United States
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Quick bite.”
Reviewed June 17, 2013 via mobile

I had the pleasure of grabbing a bite to eat yesterday at the Pita Pit in Tampa before my drive back home to Miami. The staff was friendly and spoke to me about the area and the different areas in Tampa since I will be coming back up on the weekends for the next couple weeks. The good was great. I had the Philly Cheesesteak, my wife had the buffalo chicken and her father ate the gyro. We were all pleased with the quality at a good price. They had a great healthy options as well. It was my first visit and definitely won't be my last.

They also deliver and are opened late.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Freddie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Asheville, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
149 reviews
132 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“Very nice for Vegetarians”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

This was the first time at Pita Pit. I did enjoy the wrap filled with wonderful vegetarian food. However, despite it's uniqueness I still only give it three stars. It reminds me of a Subway or Jimmy Johns. Service was friendly and efficient. The place was clean. If in the area again i might return. I do wish there was a Pita Pit in my area. Then, I would visit more often.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Love you pita pit”
Reviewed March 9, 2013

I had it yesterday, and now I have something to eat at my lunch everyday.
Pita pit Rock. Very fresh veggies and my favorite freestyle coke machine.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Minagrg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to The Pita Pit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing