We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“sleepless at la quinta central tampa” 1 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Ranked #74 of 162 Hotels in Tampa
Jupiter, Florida
1 review
“sleepless at la quinta central tampa”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2014

The manager Mr Patel does not feel that being woken at 3am and inconvenienced to move rooms with 2 kids under 6 warrants any type of refund, so beware as sympathies did not lie with me and my sleepless night after a four hour journey was hellish! Oh and his reasoning is that because I was still in a hotel room, overnight, I should be charged for the room. The night staff had been their a week and was out of her depths, so I would recommend citi bank terminate their not so much of an easy deal relationship with this group.

Room Tip: Flip a coin and you could be luckier than me
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 2014vacationmaker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, AGM at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, July 21, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. We do apologize again that you were not satisfied with the neighbors you had on this trip. As you recall, the front desk did approach the guest directly and ensured that the noise stopped, and we also arranged rooms on a high occupancy night to try and ease the issues. We are truly sorry that we could not refund this third party booking, however Mr.Patel has offerred you a 50% discount on your next stay at our property during your conversation, and we hope you take advantage of this offer and allow us to show you our normal standards of operation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    122
    72
    32
    28
    19
See reviews for
109
62
12
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Manchester, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 4, 2014

Very nice place to stay - comfortable, very care taking Helpful with late plane arrivals, travel to airport, food close by, one of our favorite locations in northeast. Staff is always helpful - from late arrivals to finding something reasonable to eat at midnight.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Thank you for taking time to tell us about your stay, we greatly appreciate it and hope that we continue to see you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Maryland
Level Contributor
78 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 131 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 3, 2014 via mobile

We booked this hotel as we were coming at late notice due to a death in my family. There was limited availability in the Tampa area and I must admit I was hesitant to stay due to staying usually closer to the airport. What a pleasant surprise! It's not a 5 star luxury hotel but the staff and management really care about their guests and it shows. Check in was seamless, and the reception was friendly. The room was large and clean and it is centrally located. The pool was also clean and did the trick with my kids. Lastly I was mostly impressed with the breakfast and how the manager came around and spoke personally with the guests. It was a really nice touch. The ladies who were stocking breakfast were also super friendly and on top of things. Thank you! I won't hesitate to stay again.

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Helpful?
Thank icechik74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
We appreciate your positive review. Your satisfaction means the world to us. We hope to see you again very soon! Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coral Springs, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

The Hotel was good. My kids enjoyed. The Gym will need a little more equipment. We had problems with the tablet connecting to the Wi-Fi. The staff was friendly and respectful. My kids and their friends went for the Sunset Music Festival. They were lucky I was with them. The hotel did not accept under 21 years old and the webpage or the reservation staff did not provide clarification. Some kids said they confirm before completing the reservation to arrive at the hotel and were informed they can not stay. When there is a big festival such as SMF make it clear to the reservation department and the website that the hotel will not accept any one under 21. Some of these kids travel very far for that festival.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Marie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Thank you for your positive review of our property, we do apologize for the misscomunication between some guests and our staff, our hotel has a set age policy of 21 and up to rent. We appreciated being chosen as a host hotel for the sunset music festival and I can assure you we did everything possible to allow each guest to stay, even as much as accepting email authorization from parents. We hope that you will again choose our property when traveling in the Tampa area. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dunnellon, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2014

We stayed at the LaQuinta Inns & Suites in Tampa, and had a wonderful visit with the animals at Busch Gardens. We will be returning to Tampa for another visit. Our room was clean and had our own personal small kitchen with fridge, coffee maker, and microwave. My husband and I enjoyed the hot tub and pool. The grounds of the hotel were clean and we felt very secure. The staff were all very kind and helpful with information to aid us in our travels. I would recommend this hotel to Family and Friends.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Rose/ Danny B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you so much for your kind words and the time you've spent to write us a review. We hope that each time you visit the Tampa area you choose our property. We are also delighted to hear you enjoyed Busch Gardens. Have a wonderful day and we hope to see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lima, Peru
2 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 21, 2014 via mobile

Very nice people, comfortable and quiet room. Comfortable bed, one of the lamps did not work and another was missing a light bulb.
Food provided in the morning eggs, sausage and waffles.

There are not many restaurants in the immediate are. If you drive North on Dale Maybry about 5 miles you will find plenty of good restaurants, including Bonefish Grill, Carrabas, Anthony's Coal Fired Pizza and many more.

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Drewlamontana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, May 22, 2014
We sincerely appreciate your choice to stay at our Tampa Central property. And we can not explain the gratitude we have to receive your positive review. Our goal each day is your satisfaction and knowing that our goal was reached is what keeps us constantly pushing forward! We hope to see you again very soon! Next time your in the area call and ask for Samantha and we will accomodate you per your standards, Also regarding the maintenance issue - I apoloigze on behalf of our team that you dealt with this issue. Again, Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JAX, United States
1 review
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is nice but our first room was filled with the smell of cigarette smoke. It was so bad that even our toddler exclaimed stinky! I would think the maid would have recognized this and reported it. It made me question how clean the rooms really are. The staff immediately moved us and apologized even giving our children cookies which was nice. However the next room also had issues. There was absolutely no ventilation in the room. After running the air conditioner for only a short time and taking one shower a musty wet smell gripped the room never to leave for our three day stay. The only way to reduce the smell was to open the hotel room door to let air in. There was no air circulation and you could see black/green mold starting to grown in the bathroom. This is the only reason I would not stay here again. If you fix this problem I would recommend this hotel. The pool was great and the breakfast was well done.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Christopher O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Samantha R, Manager at La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to tell us about your stay. I would first like to apologize on behalf of our entire staff for the problems you encountered. We are currently under going some renovations that I'm sure you would appreciate and we would like to offer you a special deal, if you could please contact either myself (Samantha Reynolds - AGM) or (G Patel - GM). Again, thank you so much for your time and we hope to hear from you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
5.8 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites USF (Near Busch Gardens)
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Address: 3826 West Waters Avenue, Tampa, FL 33614
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com and LaQuinta so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing