We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair quality”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Ranked #69 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Tampa, United States
1 review
“Fair quality”
Reviewed December 10, 2013

Room was clean and looked nice, breakfast was very mediocre and ended abruptly, the pool and spa weren't heated, and customer service could've been better. Over all, an ok place to stay if you don't have high expectations.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Sarah K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

289 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    75
    34
    28
    19
See reviews for
115
64
13
67
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I was very impressed with La Quinta. The rooms are very spacious and the breakfast was delicious. The staff went above and beyond to make sure we had a pleasant welcome. The beds were very comfortable and everything was neat and clean.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
long island
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 2, 2013

As far as noise level goes this was the worst hotel since my stay in Carney's point, NJ . The first night, party goers gathered in the hallway with young child racing back and forth past my door. No one stayed in the "party room". Many many many party goers running back and forth from the pool to the hallway to the party room....Party goers actually in a group of five or six, standing outside my door and talking and drinking. I complained to the desk twice. Nothing was done. At one point, i opened my door and stood there wearing pajamas and bare feet. They finally went to bed and it got quiet at 130 am. At 645 am, the maid was vacuming my hallway right past my door. Then out came the broom, bang bang bang...banging the broom on the walls as she swept.

I complained and complained and complained to the front desk to no avail. I was assured that the second night would be quiet. And when i walked into the hotel at around 4pm, it was quiet as a tomb. Okay. very quiet. Then at one am in the morning, the party goers returned. I want to say there was about sixty of them. They were very loud, actually yelling to each other in the hallways. You know when people are drunk and talk too loud, they are actually yelling..well that's what was going on.

at 230AM, they got quiet and disappeared. AT 645am the next morning, the maid was back with her vacuum and her broom. At seven am, fifteen minutes later, the party goers all showed up for breakfast. And there was no sleep for me.

NEVER will I stay in this hotel. There is a local competition very close to this hotel, and i shall be attending this competition frequently on various weekends thru the year. I will make sure my fellow competitors know about this hotel.

And last but not least, I had a hard time competing on no sleep. And the hotel still charged me full price. I have alot more details i could talk about but i am tired of typing. If you party and stay up all night, this is the hotel for you!

Last but not least, i had to retrieve all the half full glass beer bottles and beer cans out from under my car. I am glad i thought to look. And yes,I love it that they allow dogs to stay there but no one picks up the dog poop. So watch where you walk!!!!!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marion H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pasco, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
276 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 93 helpful votes
Reviewed November 25, 2013

We stayed here for four nights, and it was okay. Wouldn't have been my first choice, but the price and location were good for the area. Close to Wal-Mart and a fast food chicken place right out front. Easy to get to freeways, etc. (except for all the long traffic lights!) Mixed reviews on the staff - some were very customer oriented (special kudos to the fellow who offered to let us use his personal laptop computer when he dcouldn't get the computer in the Business Center to access the internet one days), while others acted like it was a bother when being asked for assistance. For a place built in 2009 (there was a plaque at the front desk), I was really surprised at how old and "tired" everything looked. The room was a good size, but looked old and worn. Poor lighting in the bathroom - hard to see well to apply makeup, etc. Breakfast was boring - very limited in choices and not much that I liked. Eggs and meat didn't taste fresh, so I had yogurt or waffles each morning. Ergonomically incorrect placement of the toilet tissue holder. All in all, an okay place for the price.

Room Tip: Ask for the highest floor (to avoid noises from the room above). If you aren't a pet lover, let...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GeenaG4me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscaloosa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 18, 2013

Great location, Walmart behind hotel...nice walk. Several eateries in the area. Staff very friendly...acknowledges/greets you. The food was good, many choices. Hotel needs cleaning...and old lining replaced!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tampa, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 15, 2013

I ENJOYED EVERY SINGLE SECOND OF MY STAY! THE STAFF MAKES YOU FEEL RIGHT AT HOME, I stayed in a jacuzzi suite and had such an amazing time i enjoyed watching there brighthouse cable as i relaxed in the jacuzzi! This hotel is seriously beautiful & PET FRIENDLY withOUT deposits!! :)

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
1 Thank Samantha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Address: 3826 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33614-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing