We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Nearby Hotels
$149
$119
Marriott Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of $174/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$135
$123
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of $179/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$163
$159
EmbassySuites.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
$174
$157
Hilton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$89
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$149
Westin.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
$99
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$162
$92
SailportSuites.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$122
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Reviews (334)
Filter reviews
335 results
Traveler rating
152
84
39
37
23
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
152
84
39
37
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskroom was cleancleaning staffrecommend this hotelparking lotraymond james stadiumspring trainingthe general managerbusch gardensshort drivewalmartlqzaxbyspetshallwaysurgeryirma
Filter
Updating list...
248 - 253 of 335 reviews
Reviewed August 5, 2013

My wife and I took our son to the aquarium and we decided to stay here. The first impression was good at front desk and lobby. Our first room we had to be changed the fridge didn't work. The front desk moved us promptly. The rooms are nice and beds are comfortable. They could use a better selection of TV channels to watch. You could also hear quite a bit of noise from other rooms. Then the pool area was run down and had some safety issues. The rail into pool was very loose. The hot tub light cover loose. You can just tell they need to fix some issues and they don't have much down time between guest stays. Overall not a bad stay not sure if we would stay again when we return to Tampa.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cazippe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Check in was fast and easy. Tiny bugs were crawling around the room and the TV did not work. When I called the desk, someone came to the room immediately to fix the TV but she could not get it to work. She finally returned a few hours later when I called the front desk again. NOTE: I did not complain about the bugs after I checked the bed to make sure they were not in the bed. The next morning breakfast was OK. The waffle irons did not work and they did not have any eggs because they were frozen and needed time to thaw. (???). That evening after returning from our class and needing to use the internet to complete work related activities, the Internet was down and we were told that one had a clue when it would be fixed. ,We had to find other alternatives to getting our work done. We will not return!!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DMDTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2013

First we arrive, had to wait over 30 min. for someone to check us in. Room was so musty and damp. Towels were damp as well as bed linens. Bed linens appeared and smelled like they had not been washed. Lamp shade was falling off, and no hot water for shower. Big speech on their breakfast they serve. What a joke that was. No eggs, waffle mix was soured and yogurt was out of date. Will NEVER stay there again.

Room Tip: see room before you spend your hard earned money on it.
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debbie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Used reward points for this room. Check-in was extremely slow compared to other LQ properties. Was told that we would be charged $1 on our credit card because of the safe in the room (???). We asked if that would be refunded upon checkout, we were told "I don't think so because there is no way to tell if you used the safe in the room." It was only $1 so we didn't argue. When we received our bill in the AM, this charge had been reversed and our bill showed a $0 balance, as it should with a free night. It was just a very odd thing for them to do, in our opinion. We've never had that before when using points. The room was roomy and clean and the night was quiet. Breakfast area was clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SuzanneH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews