We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Clean room” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Ranked #72 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Steamboat Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Clean room”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 19, 2013

Used reward points for this room. Check-in was extremely slow compared to other LQ properties. Was told that we would be charged $1 on our credit card because of the safe in the room (???). We asked if that would be refunded upon checkout, we were told "I don't think so because there is no way to tell if you used the safe in the room." It was only $1 so we didn't argue. When we received our bill in the AM, this charge had been reversed and our bill showed a $0 balance, as it should with a free night. It was just a very odd thing for them to do, in our opinion. We've never had that before when using points. The room was roomy and clean and the night was quiet. Breakfast area was clean and well-stocked.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SuzanneH448
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

256 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    117
    68
    28
    26
    17
See reviews for
102
55
12
59
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (44)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Coral Gables, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 9, 2013

Reserved a rm for 4-wife, 2 kids, me-with the promise of a king + pullout. The rm had 1 bed. We complained & they said they'd look for another rm. 20 mins later we tried to leave but were told they were still going to charge us! I demanded to see a rm suitable for 4. They refused unless I showed my email confirm-they were trying to prove I'd only reserved a "King room." A horrible altercation ensued. I was stunned & outraged at what a brazen scam they were trying to pull. Total hell, but in the end they didn't charge me.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chris K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 8, 2013

This was a 2 week stay, due to relocation for a job promotion.
The manager, Mike, was AWESOME! He gave me the best rate, and gave the best guest service ever! Rooms are very clean, and the entire hotel was clean clean and clean! Location is very convinient ... Loved it and will come back again

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 27, 2013

Very impressed with this location. Stayed 2 nights with family. The hotel was very clean, the front desk staff was nice and helpful. We had 3 rooms and no one had any complaints. Busch Gardens is about 12 minutes away. If I have to complain I would on the pool closure time, it closes at 9:00pm and so does Busch Gardens so we were not able to utilize the pool during our stay.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 11, 2013

I have been to the Tampa La Quinta my last two times down and will continue to stay with them for as long as I continue to visit. The staff is always pleasant and accommodating even with my 4 kids lol. I would recommend this hotel to any of my family or friends. Only down side for me is the bed is not as comfortable as my own, however I do own a memory foam mattress so I am a little spoiled. For most the pillow tops are just fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites near Raymond James Stadium
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
2.5 mi away
Tampa Stadium Airport Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Address: 3826 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33614-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Odigeo, Travelocity, LaQuinta and Hotels.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing