We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business Traveler”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Ranked #74 of 164 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 25, 2012

Nice,clean hotel this is the best hotel to saty at tampa bay area, staff are freindley,helpfull,rooms are super clean spotless, the breakfast was great nice looking hotel interior and exterior.it was my 1st time to be in Tampa area but because my businees i will be tampa every week i will stay at La Quinta Tampa Central from now and on, i highly recomended for a business travelers and also for Family travelers.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (311)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

261 - 267 of 311 reviews

Reviewed October 19, 2012

People were very friendly and the breakfast was great..elli was very helpful and friendly.The rooms were very clean. Pool small but pleasant . I would recommend this hotel in Tampa. My son in law enjoyed the work out area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Signman12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 15, 2012

I had a wonderful stay at The La Qunita Inn & Suites Tampa Central. I found their property to be clean and well laid out. I also found the staff to be extremely nice and hardworking. The housekeeps did a great job keeping my room and the breakfast bar stocked. The front desk makes you feel welcome right away especially Elle and Belen at the front desk who go out of their way to make each guest feel special and recognized.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Diaz1128
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A La Quinta traveler
Tampa, Florida, USA
1
Reviewed October 6, 2012

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank A La Quinta traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice hotel near restaurants, downtown Tampa, airport and NFL Buccaneer's stadium. Staff very accessible and friendly. Elle at the front desk was friendly and very willing to assist with all matters. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JaclyneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I recommend this hotel, we stayed overnight with our Grandson cause we had went to the Florida Aquarium for the day and reserved a room since he is so little and was great to be able to go the hotel for him to nap before we went and then was able to come back to the hotel and relax after...thanks for a Great stay the king size bed was so comfortable...nice swimming pool and the staff is great..

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank AthenaG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been coming here for two years and am blown away at the service. The manager and staff go out of their way to make sure that I have everything I need each time I stay here. My room is always very clean and well kept.

Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
Thank oreo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
10.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa North I-75
4.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tampa USF-Busch Gardens
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
5.8 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tampa/At USF
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Address: 3826 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33614-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range: $132 - $187 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing