We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Relaxing Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Ranked #71 of 163 Hotels in Tampa
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

285 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    74
    33
    28
    19
See reviews for
114
63
13
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
2 reviews
Reviewed October 2, 2012

Very nice hotel near restaurants, downtown Tampa, airport and NFL Buccaneer's stadium. Staff very accessible and friendly. Elle at the front desk was friendly and very willing to assist with all matters. Looking forward to my next stay!

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JaclyneRN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brooksville, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed October 2, 2012

I recommend this hotel, we stayed overnight with our Grandson cause we had went to the Florida Aquarium for the day and reserved a room since he is so little and was great to be able to go the hotel for him to nap before we went and then was able to come back to the hotel and relax after...thanks for a Great stay the king size bed was so comfortable...nice swimming pool and the staff is great..

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank AthenaG62
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed September 24, 2012

I've been coming here for two years and am blown away at the service. The manager and staff go out of their way to make sure that I have everything I need each time I stay here. My room is always very clean and well kept.

Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank oreo76
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weeki Wachee, Florida
1 review
Reviewed August 18, 2012

My girlfriend and I have stayed at this hotel several times and each time we leave, it reminds us of how happy we were to do business with you. From the moment we first get there and are greeted by the receptionist to the time we check out couldn't be any more seemless. It is always such a treat to come down to Tampa for a night or two and would never even consider staying anywhere else besides La Quinta. The receptionist that always helps us, her name is Elle, is nothing short of amazing. Elle always has the best attitude and makes us feel so welcome as soon as we arrive. She exemplifies what professionalism and punctuality means when it comes to the hospitality industry and really hope that she is personally recognized by whomever is in charge of this hotel. It is unfortunate that this day and age people don't get personally recognized for going above and beyond their job description, and certainly hope that the upper management of this particular hotel takes the time to pull her aside and let her know what a wonderful job she is doing. Having someone with her demeanor and charisma is certainly an assest to a company like this. I hardly ever take the time to fill out surveys because of the fact that so many of them are electronic and go into a data base only to be put onto a spreadsheet to be looked at quarterly, but after meeting Elle I knew I had to attempt to make my voice heard. We always look forward to seeing her and doing business with La Quinta.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed August 18, 2012

We had to go to a wedding in Tampa and were unsure where to stay. My nephew recommended this hotel and we were more than satisfied. We stayed for 2 days. The hotel is clean and comfortable. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The breakfast was good and plentiful. We would recommend this hotel to anyone staying in that part of Tampa.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SSRTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tampa hotels
1.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Tampa Airport North
2.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Tampa Airport North
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Tampa-Veterans Expwy (Airport North)
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites - Veteran's Expressway
4.9 mi away
La Quinta Inn Tampa Near Busch Gardens
3.9 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tampa - Airport - Memorial Hwy.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central
Address: 3826 W Waters Ave, Tampa, FL 33614-2011
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Tampa
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#47 Business Hotel in Tampa
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central 2.5*
Number of rooms: 75
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, LaQuinta, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Tampa Central
La Quinta Inn & Suites Tampa Central Hotel Tampa
Tampa Best Western
Best Western Tampa

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing