We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A true Tamarac institution!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ferro Pizza & Restaurant

Ferro Pizza & Restaurant
Ranked #5 of 78 Restaurants in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Italian, Pizza
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Homosassa, Florida
Level Contributor
198 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“A true Tamarac institution!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 29, 2013

Pizza is great! Period. Second generation now running the restaurant and food still has maintained quality. Nothing special about décor, located in a strip center, but always crowded. Be seated before seven for Early Bird specials - really is a good deal!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank RippleManatee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

64 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    18
    9
    2
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
37 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Love Love Love”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 27, 2013 via mobile

Everytime I am in this area I love coming here. Tonight I picked up a shrimp parmigiana and some pizzas for the family since we are seeing the in-laws. It's fantastic!!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Lynnie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
60 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Good Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2013

I ordered plain old pasta with meat sauce. This restaurant cooks the pasta fresh and actually takes the time to drain it so it's not all watery. Plenty of meat sauce on it and it was good. Hot garlic rolls that were soft and fresh. None of that re-heated stuff.
They have specials every day but the basic stuff tells you a lot. Service was very good, offered suggestion and I didn't feel rush even though the place was packed.
It's a tiny place in a stip-mall. I'll be back.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Italy Overload”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 9, 2013

We absolutely love this tiny, tucked away, restaurant in Tamarac. Situated in a strip-mall, it is not easily noticed. However, since moving to the area, we frequent this restaurant at least once a week and so enjoy the food. The scilian pizza is to die for and seriously rivels what I grew up with in Michigan at Shield's pizza. The caprese is a favorite, as are the wonderful garlic rolls. While we usually do dinner, I have been in once or twice for lunch and found the specials appropriately priced and they leave me full - so no problem with the quantity of food.
The owners are wonderful people who easily welcome their guests.

  • Visited January 2013
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Bobbi P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tamarac, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
50 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“An Italian Restaurant that charges for Olive Oil????”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2012

Italians are known for their extra virgin olive oil and in most cases will have a bottle on the table.
OK, so Ferro does not have a bottle on the table, but to go so far as to add a surcharge to the meal in order to have "Olive Oil" served for the salad dressing is a definite "No, No" for me.

  • Visited July 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Stephanie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ferro Pizza & Restaurant also viewed

Tamarac, Broward County
Tamarac, Broward County
 
Tamarac, Broward County
Tamarac, Broward County
 

Been to Ferro Pizza & Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing