We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 22, 2014

The Hampton Inn on Commerical Blvd was, well, adequate. The room and bathroom, were clean, employees were polite and efficient. Nice size room, nice TV and linens were clean and newer. Breakfast buffet was standard Hampton Inn fare and fine. Fitness room was very small and bike did not work as it should.

Location is in a well traveled suburban area, not very good if you want to take a walk. It is right at the intersection of commercial and the turnpike, so probably good for some business travelers.

The best aspect of the stay was the rate, about $90 which I thought was pretty good for the area. Just fine for a couple of nights of business travel, but if you are on vacation or staying longer, you might want to find a better location.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Reginald666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded September 15, 2014

We are very pleased to hear that you were happy with the cleanliness of the rooms, the rate, and also the size of the room. We do apologize the the fitness room was not up to your standard and that the bike was not working as well as it should of been. We do appreciate you taking the time to do this survey and we look forward to seeing your for your business travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

322 - 328 of 550 reviews

Reviewed July 20, 2014

Good location. Took only 15 minutes to drive down to the beach. Only thing I wish they had a walk way to get around to the Publix and stores beside the hotel instead of walking all the way around the hotel.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you for your positive response for our hotel. We are happy to hear that our location was convenient for you and you were able to get to the beach in a decent time. Thank you for you're input about the walkway to the shops and we will defiantly pass it along to the right people. We hope to see you again during your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This hotel was clean and comfortable. If you are looking for a good value I would recommend this property for either business or personal travel needs. The staff is helpful. Breakfast was always out on time in the mornings.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Weenrmann
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to recommend our location for business or for a personal stay. The entire Hampton Inn staff is glad to hear that we were able to make your past stay a great one and also that you consider our location a great value. We look forward to seeing you for your next stay and thank you again for your kind words.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2014

have no complaints great hotel great staff clean and spotless breakfast great everything about this hotel was what we were looking for the price was good we love our stay the staff did every thing to meet our needs .

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Gwen Carolyn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 21, 2014

We are extremely glad to hear that you have no complaints about your most recent stay with us. We are happy that the price was in your budget and we would like to thank you for taking your time to notice our staff. We look forward to seeing you again for you next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2014

Stayed here for a night. The room was nice and clean. The hotel is next to a plaza that has a Marshalls clothing store and a supermarket (a 3 minute walk). Not too far from a couple restaurants or so.

Location wise, it's in a crappy neighborhood. It's around 20 mins from the Hollywood International Airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled solo
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank FaithBOct2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 17, 2014

Our staff at the Hampton Inn would like to say thank you for taking the time to put some feedback up about our hotel. We are glad to hear that your room was nice and clean also that the plaza next door was convieniet for you. We look foward to seeing you for your next quick stop.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This hotel is 14 years old but looks new or refurbished. The carpets were spotless and the sign on the bed says they wash the duvet covers for each guest. We saw a stack of clean ones on the housekeepers wagon as evidence. We will definitely stay here again when in town. Is is conveniently located right off the turnpike.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ideal B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We are happy to hear that our location right off the turnpike made your stay a great one. We appreciate you taking the time to comment on our cleanliness along with the upkeep of the hotel. We look forward to seeing you again for your future travels.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2014

Traffic is terrible but this is right off the highway. Rooms are dated but the staff are pleasant the rooms are clean, There are computers in lobby to use and the breakfast was ok. The hardboiled eggs had shells on them which I have never seen. Usually they are shelled. Lobby can get crowded and difficult to seating; The rooms ack from the road but in the center of the building have the best access since the parking lot has doors in the middle of the building. I have stayed here before and recommend it if you are working in the area. They also have fresh baked cookies every night in the lobby

Room Tip: choose a room towars the center of the building and park around back for best access
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PATRICK D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2014

We appreciate you recommending us for travelers working in the area. We are happy to hear that the location worked for you during your stay and that the staff was very pleasant. Also we are glad that the complimentary cookies helped make your stay even better. Thank you so much for responding to our survey and we look forward to seeing you during your next stay.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: $149 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing