We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We love this place.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 28, 2014

We stay at this site three or four times a year when visiting the Ft. Lauderdale area. We are treated like royalty during our stay, to the extent of picking a room we like and being afforded a microwave and fridge in the room. Juanita, the manager, is a great leader. She always finds time to sit with us at breakfast and join in conversation. She runs the hotel in an excellent fashion. Her staff is well trained and friendly, greeting us as if we were old friends. It is extremely clean and security is provided for the comfort of the guests. I do a lot of traveling and rate this hotel at the top of the list. If you stay here, you will be pleased.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Steve K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (550)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 550 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2014

We changed our travel plans In Florida unexpectedly and not much was available in the area we needed to stay, given that it was busy season. Booked this hotel with our Hilton Honors points. Good thing we were able to cancel until 4 pm because although it looked like a nice Hampton Inn from the outside, there were two bums sitting in the parking lot, it was on a very busy street and the area was, shall we say, awful with what appeared to be very shoddy apartments right behind it. I would not have felt safe here and my husband and I managed to find something else. Be careful that you know exactly what you are getting into in this area.

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank bragstarr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

We appreciate your feedback and value your loyalty as a rewards member. The comfort and safety or our guests is of utmost importance and we assure you that we do all we can to ensure this. We'll keep your comments in mind and hope that you'll give us another chance to serve you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

The hotel is located in a less than great neighborhood, right at the entrance to the Florida Turnpike. Upon arrival, the front desk personnel were civil, but not anything that would pass as friendly. The room was clean and the two queen beds were comfortable. Everything was in working order. Although there was large party (a charter bus) we did not hear any noise or voice through the walls or in the corridor. The ice maker near the elevator was very noisy, but our room was away from the elevator. The next morning the breakfast was the typical buffet assortment. The juice machine was broken so you were limited to coffee, hot tea, milk or water. The personnel handling the breakfast area were quite pleasant and attentive to the area and the guests. We dined very early, so seating was not an issue. As we checked out, about 8:15, the breakfast area was packed and there was not sufficient seating. Also, the front desk personnel in the morning appeared to be distracted, but polite. For a brief stay, this hotel is adequate.

Room Tip: Choose a room away from the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

I was very surprised with the professionalism and attitude of the front desk personnel.Kudos to Florence,what a great lady!!
Plenty of restaurants close by to choose from.We had a great stay and hopefully we'll be there soon again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rafaelf620
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 21, 2014

Nice facility but the front desk clerk is rude on night shift. They don't offer much assistance they pre-check you in and then give you an attitude when you ask for additional accommodations. Staying at this hotel is a headache and its not worth your sanity dealing with the front desk.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Grace L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Thank you for sharing your review of your stay with us. We are very disappointed to hear that you did not find our staff to be helpful during your trip. Please accept our sincerest apologies and know that we're addressing this with our team. We want all of our guests to feel valued and respected and will incorporate your feedback into future trainings. Thank you again for alerting us to your concerns.

Kind regards,
Juanita Landreneau

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

Stopped here for 2 nights before proceeding to the Keys. Right off the Florida Turnpike. While the neighborhood across and behind the hotel doesn't look great, the hotel was fine. Standard Hampton Inn quality. Comfortable beds and clean room. Breakfast is the typical fare. We had a room with 2 queen beds. Room was on the small side, but adequate for a night or two.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oclola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2014

Good location, helpful staff, clean & quiet rooms. Just off Fl turnpike at the Commercial Blvd exit. Also not far from Sawgrass expressway. Had reservations for one night, when family plans changed, I called and reserved a room for the second night, and will be back again in the future.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#79 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
226 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
7.8 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Coconut Creek
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: $151 - $274 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing