We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always a pleasure”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 16, 2013

Love the Hampton Inn. Excellent value. Great rooms. Really good breakfasts. Clean, quiet and relaxing. The location was wonderful. Just far enough away from the airport, but right on the FL Turnpike. 10 minutes from downtown Ft. Lauderdale. 15 from the beach.

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lisa O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (536)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

367 - 373 of 536 reviews

Reviewed December 11, 2013

the hotel was a surprise as it turned out to be a great little hotel. Everyone was efficient and friendly I wll definitly be back. It was easy to locate and close to all the shopping areas. I will recommend it to all of my friends

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Sally C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 9, 2013

very nice , always stay at hampton inns for there quality and they have a nice complementary breakfast. staff are always very friendly and make you feel welcome. I can say I have never experienced a bad stay at any Hampton Inn Motel

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 6, 2013

My family and I stayed at this Hampton Inn over the thanksgiving holiday visiting family in the area. Our stay was terrific. the hotel is very clean, rooms are terrific, air conditioning is perfect, bathrooms very clean and neat. This is a very well maintained hotel and the management and staff are on top their game. the hotel does provide for smokers in some rooms. breakfast buffet is very well done, not made to order but very comprehensive in selections. coffee bar is open 24 hours, pool and surrounding area is well kept and save. night time security in the parking lot all night. I had a problem with the smoke alarm buzzing every few minutes my first night, usually happens when the battery is low. I asked the front desk if they could replace the battery. He was on duty it was about 2am and said he had not maintenance personnel then but would give me a room a couple doors down and not charge me for the first night. I complied and when the final bill came we were not charged for that night. I would stay in a Hampton Inn again, especially there.

Room Tip: No recommendation all rooms appeared to be equally fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DCS3928
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

Everything I had asked for was done - upper floor, away from the elevator and a mini refrigerator. I was greeted as if I were a long lost friend and this friendliness continued all three days with various members of the staff. Each person that I came in contact with was helpful. The room was very clean and comfortable. Breakfast each morning offered many choices and they were tasty. Around 6 there were 3 types of cookies to snack on but if asked the staff would get you a few a little earlier. Coffee and tea was available all day long - a wonderful bonus. If I need to be in Tamarac again I would not hesitate to book a room here.

Room Tip: upper floor away from elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank misspNewJersey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This hotel wasa 9 in my opinion- great , friendly staff. The rooms & hotel were clean. The breakfast was nice & good but seating area was small. The front desk was awesome & extremely helpful. Great location & a Krispy Creme right next door!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lisa V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 21, 2013

It is always a pleasure to stay at this hotel. I have been there several times and find that the Management and staff are the best of the best. I have already booked my next stay and look forward to seeing my friends at the hotel.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Douglas M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: $128 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotwire, Orbitz, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing