We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Night”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best Night”
Reviewed June 13, 2013

We found the room very comfortable and clean the King size was a lot more comfortable than the one at home and the pillows very soft... After returning from our engagement late in the evening the bed was a total joy, we got he next morning totally refreshed...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank 830chesterr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

511 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    318
    139
    33
    15
    6
See reviews for
168
121
40
122
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia Beach, United States
1 review
Reviewed June 10, 2013

I was pleased with this hotel and plan to stay at other locations across the United States. They had great service and I enjoy the variety they serve for breakfast. I would recommend this hotel to others.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Rebecca R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
64 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
Reviewed June 8, 2013

I stayed here for a couple nights on a recent work trip, but ended up moving to a different hotel up the road. The hotel itself is fine - the staff was friendly, and the room was clean. The problem is more the area it's in. It is very convenient to the turnpike, if that's important to you. When I checked in, I noticed a lot of security cameras outside. (More than usual, and pretty conspicuous) The rooms to the doors have these extra metal frames that look like they're designed to prevent someone from prying the door open, which I've never seen on a hotel with inside hallways. I also saw the Sheriff's department drive through 8-10 times in 2 days, which is nice for security, but seemed a little excessive. The only issue with the room itself was a minor musty smell, but it wasn't overpowering.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank semistatic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
juanita l, General Manager at Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd., responded to this review, July 2, 2013
The comfort and safety of our guests is always a number one concern. Thank you for sharing your experience with us and giving us the opportunity to alleviate your concerns. I can assure you that we work very closely with our team to ensure that our guests are taken care of. If you have additional questions, feel free to let us know.

Kind regards,
Juanita Landreneau
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

We stay here several times a year. The location is great; convenient to Fort Lauderdale, Tamarac, Sunrise and more. Whether we need five rooms or just one, we get superb service. The incredible staff is always attentive to every detail and guest need. The rooms are always clean, breakfast is always good and plentiful, and there are always warm cookies in the evening.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank L_de_Or
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, New Jersey
Level Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed June 3, 2013

Strategically located to Florida Turnpike-most comfortable, clean and well-maintained with A.M. breakfast food-and a friendly helpful staff and nearby franchise food spots, travelers can not ask for more!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank LEDR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daytona beach ,florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 30, 2013

our hotel stay was great, clean,comfortable, and they have a supermarket in walking distance, convienent. we didnt use the pool or other amenities , we did like the breakfast everymorning and they had cookies at night , over all the hotel was great.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Matilda C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, United States
1 review
Reviewed May 25, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The location was rather odd, but was surprisingly quiet. The staff was very accommodating and friendly. The facility was rather clean . The only complaint is that there was no microwave or refrigerator in the room. We stayed a little over a week and it was frustrating to have to discard perfectly good leftovers from dinner.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Justin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
4.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,372 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
1.9 mi away
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/Cypress Creek
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale North/...
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 325 reviews
4.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Property: Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Cancelon, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick and Hotel.de so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing