We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best for business.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 7, 2012 via mobile

Location is more for business. Not too far from ft. Lauderdale airport and near I95 and turnpike and Sawgrass tollway.

Hotel was clean. All staff did their jobs well and were pleasant and helpful. Really good and diverse complimentary breakfast. Complimentary US Today. Saw no bugs dead or alive. Bed was comfortable and clean. I saw the manager every day and I saw her working with her staff every day.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kirka2012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (532)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

430 - 436 of 532 reviews

Reviewed September 10, 2012

Ok, the TBISC is something you will understand if you stay there. (it's a good thing.).The entire place is very clean. The location for us was good, not far from the beach and only about 15-20 minutes from the airport.. The room was great. The bed was a little extra firm, not hard, but frim. Breakfast was top notch for selfserv. Yes, the elevator was a little slow, but who cares the place isn't that big. 24 hr coffee bar in the lobby includes extra strong, regular, decaf coffee, tea and hot chocholate, even free cookies at night in the lobby. The staff was alway freindly.

If you don't choose this hotel, no problem, it only means better availablity for us next time.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave-Bev
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2012

Comfortable and clean. It is near to the Assisted Living place my father is at. Staff is well trained and genuinely nice. It has become a home away from home and a place to unwind from the stress of the day.

Breakfast each morning with variety.

Swimming pool to hang by.

Nothing special but very comfy indeed!

  • Stayed: July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BogiesMum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2012

Hampton Inn (Tamarac, FL) is an awesome and affordable hotel. My husband and I stayed there for 3 days, 2 nights for a friend's wedding. It is centrally located and close to Ft. Lauderdale airport. There is also a mini mall close to the hotel consisting of a supermarket among other small stores. The hotel offers a hot breakfast buffet and free parking which were among the criteria we were looking for since we also had a rental. The staff were very friendly and accomodationg. We were very impressed with the Hampton's and will definitely return.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DianeC2011
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

This Hampton Inn is right off the turnpike, which is convenient if you need to use the turnpike (which we didn't). It also means a LOT of traffic during rush hour. There aren't a lot of restaurant options nearby, but there are a number of adult stores. Within the hotel is nice, as most Hampton Inns are. The breakfast is good, and the service helpful. Its a pretty new hotel, so everything is new and very clean. Including the fitness room, so it's small, but everything actually worked!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oklybb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2012

From the welcome smile at the front desk to the night-time cookies, this Hampton met or exceeded expectations. One suggestion for improvement - in-room safe for locking up laptop computet.

  • Stayed: May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank fingers47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2012

This unpretentious gem of a three star hotel hides behind lush vegetation, with an equally hidden driveway entrance. The hotel is by no means fancy, but is very quiet and CLEAN. There is an exceptionally good free breakfast, friendly helpful staff and convenient location.
I used tripadvisor hotel ratings turned upside down to eliminate hotels with negative reports, and I found this gem. Well worth the money, good near by amenities, I would recommend this hotel to a friend.
The room was quite large enough, well maintained. Room improvements would be small fridge and microwave.
However, I was most impressed with the cleanliness of the hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#63 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
411 reviews
6.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale Plantation
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#78 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: $105 - $229 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing