We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable, Affordable Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 13, 2011

I was attending a family event, and this hotel was in a good location, next to a small shopping center and had good food places in the area. Rooms were clean, comfortable and great selections for the complimentary breakfast. Staff was polite and helpful. All in all it was a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MrsNBurton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (535)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

452 - 458 of 536 reviews

Reviewed June 11, 2011

Nice area and hotel but the facilities were a little dated for what I expect from the Hilton/Hampton brand.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jeremycriss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2011

We enjoyed our stay very much. Everything clean and the whole staff is very nice & helpful.

Good value and we will come back in our next stay in Tamarac

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alemabahiana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 14, 2011

Like every Hampton Inn that I have visited, this one is clean, pleasant, reliable, and the staff were all pleasant and helpful. When I next return to this area for a brief visit I would gladly stay here again.

  • Stayed: February 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RuHuNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 27, 2011

My husband and I stayed here one night. It's a brand new hotel in a convenient location. Because it was the weekend the room was reduced to $99 (king bed) from $149. The staff was friendly and helpful. Although the breakfast was good, the fruit didn't appear fresh. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bselikoff
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2011

We booked this hotel because it's convenient to our family members house. The check-in was easy and quick. I had booked and pre-paid on the Hilton website. Recieved a king size non-smoking room on the 3rd floor. The room was small but very adequate. The bed comfy and the bathroom towels very good. The hotel is not fancy but we would recomend it if the location works for you.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank betonic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2010

Needed a hotel somewhat close to FLL airport for a morning flight. After checking online this seemed to be a good bet. The hotel was very nice and everything seemed fresh and new. Staff was most excellent at check-in, but the check-out lady didn't seem to want to be bothered helping a paying customer since she was on the phone. Room, TV, bedding, bathroom was very good. Floor-to-ceiling windows that didn't open offered good views and lots of light. A large chain supermarket was within a short walking distance. 3 computers/printers to surf or print boarding passes. 2 things I didn't like was the breakfast and security. The area seemed a little "sketchy" and maybe that was confirmed by a guy in a golf cart driving around the parking lot occassionally, I guess he was the security man? The breakfast wasn't up to normal Hampton Inn standards by my opinion. Hot food consisted of stale dried up french toast sticks, undercooked very fatty bacon, and an egg omelet over-filled with peppers and onions just didn't fit my needs. Guess I just hit the bad hot meal day? Rest of the breakfast was placed around in various areas, not all together and this seemed very disjointed. Probably the worst brekfast I've ever had at a Hampton Inn and I've stayed in quite a few. Not sure if I'd stay here again, mainly based on the safety in the area.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ynp-CV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
7.9 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
3.3 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.2 mi away
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#23 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,445 reviews
0.7 mi away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#78 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
215 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#62 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
414 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.

Address: 4499 W Commercial Blvd, Tamarac, FL 33319-3398
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range: $128 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. 2.5*
Number of rooms: 81
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd. reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale - Commercial Blvd. Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn Tamarac
Tamarac Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing