We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Don't have people over or try to cook. Enjoy your 20" 16yr old tv” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac to your Saves list
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 10% TODAY!
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
In Yo Head
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Don't have people over or try to cook. Enjoy your 20" 16yr old tv”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 13, 2013

Kitchen- 1 plate, 2 glasses, 2 saucers, 1 bowl. 2 butter knives, 3 forks, 4 spoons. 2 small pots.
Rooms Dont look like the pictures. mine has no chairs or desks or love seats, basically the bed and 2 stools from the kitchen. My 60yr old parents had no where to sit.
Tv- about a 20 inch made in 1997- i looked on the back. THATS 16 YEARS OLD. nice. i bought a 32 inch from the store and returned it when i left.
Most rooms with 1 bed are king size, there's are queen.
Cable channels are what you'd expect from the cheap motels- 24 channels with showtime.
Read the other reviews for info on charges for clean towels and rooms.
Internet is free, but slow unless you upgrade for a fee.
They do allow dogs, for $25 a day

OH AND MY FAVORITE PART, there was a pair of weighing scales in the cabinet with suspicious residue on it. Check out the picture. i disposed of it immediatly, i wish there staff could avoid leaving felony's in the rooms before i stay.
The price good, although i dont know about the valule.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ben R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    48
    20
    14
    21
    55
See reviews for
24
31
26
39
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2013

If you have a car, and want to be in a convenient location, have a kitchen and prepare your breakfast before heading out, this is your place.
Comfortable beds and quiet, plenty of parking spaces (which is free). Internet speed was ok. Staff at front desk is friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kchichis c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ottawa, Ontario
Level Contributor
22 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

We have stayed here before, the only complaint I have is that I had booked a king size bed in a non-smoking room and when we arrived they did not have any for us. They offered a queen size non smoking instead, she said I had requested a smoking room. I pointed out to her that I had printed our my confirmation and it said non-smoking. I don't understand why we pay for something then they do not keep that kind of room for you. By the rates on their site at the moment there should be a discount of 5$ a day between a king size and a queen room, non were offered. So what is the purpose of pre-booking if they do not honor what you book.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank penuche
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brasília, Distrito Federal, Brazil
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Was going to stay for 3 weeks, but bathroom was in a deplorable condition and cleanliness wasn't a strong point.
Besides, for a 3 weeks stay the room service was inexistent: you had to pay an extra $15 (yes, $15) to have towels and bed made up everyday! Even the toilet paper would fit in this $15 deal, not to say soap or shampoo.

So, my impression and the reason I left before the end of the 3 weeks was because I felt like I had been scammed. If I added the extra $15 on top on the daily rate it wouldn't be my first choice at all.
It had a kitchen... If that's what you need, pots, pans and dishes, better bring in the detergent.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Luiz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Secaucus, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 28, 2013

this is a very pleasant, clean and friendly location. I stay here often because i work in the area and they make it very comfortable. Carli the front desk receptionist is always very helpful and friendly to me. I would highly recommend this convenient location to anyone coming to the area.

Room Tip: non smoking rooms are the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasmine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you so very much for your nice review of our property.
Whenever I read comments like yours, it always gives me such great pleasure. My entire staff strives to make every guest's stay totally enjoyable, and our greatest reward is validation that we've done just that. As a member of the Extended Stay Hotels(sm) family, we are proud to be a part of the premier lodging source for business and leisure travelers looking for a great room at a great rate. We know that our largest asset is our loyal base of customers like you, which is why we are so firmly committed to your satisfaction. By continuing to provide our valued guests with exceptional value, we know Extended Stay Hotels(sm) will remain the #1 extended stay lodging source in the North America. Please know that we would be thrilled to have you again as our guest should your travel needs bring you back to our area. Once again, thanks for all of your very kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
57 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

It took us a while to check in because there were several other people already waiting. Although we arrived a little earlier than the check-in time, it was no problem to get our room. :) The room itself was OK. There was a little kitchenette with some basic kitchen supplies: pots and pans, etc.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank thegreatlawn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your stay with us. We are glad to hear our amenities such as our kitchens in every room were convenient. We look forward to seeing you again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Punta Gorda
Level Contributor
18 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 29, 2012

Stayed here twice and this is probably the best value in Tamarac and the most affordable. The staff is great, the rooms are simple. They do have a kitchen so that is nice. Also the way the hotel is set up it is very quiet even though it is right on the main Commercial Blvd. My only complaint would be the housekeeping/maintenance which can be hit or miss - a little more attention to detail in that area and I would give this place 5 stars. The first time I stayed in a room in the 200 block and the housekeeping was fine but the TV was not working. The second time I stayed I was in room 312 and there was a hole where it looked like someone hit the wall that needs to be patched up. Also it was obvious the carpet had not been vacuumed and the floor in the kitchen could have been swept and mopped up better. The comforters needed to be replaced as there were cigarette burn holes and stains on it. The bathroom had a few strands of hair here and there. Having some extra blankets or pillows in the closet would also be helpful and maybe upgrading to the flat screen televisions. Also I stayed only one night each time I stayed so note that if you stay longer they do not have daily housekeeping service. I would stay here again but I would probably ask to switch rooms next time if the housekeeping/maintenance was not up to par.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eileen R, Manager at Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac, responded to this review, January 31, 2013
I recently received a copy of your review, and wanted to take a moment to respond.
We take great pride in offering a clean, comfortable room at an affordable price, so I was happy to read your comments about your accommodations. However, I was disappointed to read the rest of your remarks. Please accept my most sincere apologies.

It's not common that we get the sort of feedback you provided, and although it is discouraging to read, it will help us make our hotel even better in the future. Let me apologize again that your stay was not completely satisfying, and assure you that we will continue to listen to our guests in forums like this one or directly (please visit our website and click the Contact Us link at the bottom of the page). I hope we have addressed your concern satisfactorily, and that you would give us the pleasure of having you as a guest again at this hotel or any other Extended Stay Hotels(sm) brand location in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
0.4 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Lauderdale Tamarac
La Quinta Inn & Suites Fort Laud...
#95 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 345 reviews
0.2 mi away
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tamarac East
La Quinta Inn Ft. Lauderdale Tam...
#109 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.0 of 5 stars 253 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Inn
Comfort Inn
#76 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 177 reviews
3.7 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
3.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Cypress Creek - NW 6th Way
Extended Stay America - Fort Lau...
#82 of 135 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 stars 163 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac

Property: Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac
Address: 3873 West Commercial Boulevard, Tamarac, FL 33309 (Formerly Homestead Studio Suites - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Extended Stay, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Extended Stay America - Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homestead Studio Suites Fort Lauderdale - Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Homestead Studio Suites Tamarac
Tamarac Homestead Suites
Extended Stay America Tamarac
Homestead Tamarac
Homestead Suites Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing