We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
28 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Usual Hampton inn”
Reviewed December 29, 2013 via mobile

This is typical Hampton inn. Room size is average, bed is mushy, breakfast includes hot items, fitness center is big enough to have free weights.
Staff are always friendly and helpful.
I'm always here for biz, but seems customer base is European or South American tourists heading to the sawgrass mall for shopping, I can never find the luggage cart, just so you would be aware.

They re doing renovation now and due to dust concern I've been staying other hotels. Location wise you can't beat it.

Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
1 Thank Tito t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

761 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    427
    227
    74
    24
    9
See reviews for
326
173
53
158
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
N Ireland
Level Contributor
266 reviews
128 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
Reviewed December 28, 2013

Stayed one night at the hotel when in the area. No complaints pretty much what you expect from a Hampton Inn. Check in was friendly and efficient! Would stay here again for short stay - handy for Sawgrass Mills.

  • Stayed December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Elizabeth7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
16 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed December 24, 2013

I have been to this 4 year hotel at least 3 times now over the last 4 years. The hotel is very clean, as always, the staff perfect, and the breakfast your standard Hampton offering. The hotel is in a very good location near I-75 and the Sawgrass expressway and mall. The hotel has always been consistent and it is better than other hotels in this category in the immediate area. Perhaps when renovations are complete I can rate it above average.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Richard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Titusville, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed December 13, 2013

despite the remodeling all was good room and especially all staff. Had to leave before breakfast open but they still served us, Even delivered extra towels at a weird hour (we were wet & cold from our event so needed beyond normal amount) Late at night scaffolding was easy to see from a distance so it helped!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Janet R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, New Providence Island
Level Contributor
45 reviews
36 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

Don't let the outside renovations fool you; Inside was perfect. Spotless & Clean. The bed was very comfortable and the breakfast excellent. Asked for a microwave to heat something and they brought it right up along with a mini fridge. Just wonderful service all around.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank YellowJJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nassau, Bahamas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 31, 2013

I stayed at this hotel for the first time and said it would have been my last, cause of my cellphone being misplaced, but after Joshua helped my and I d mean helped me I think I WILL be back. Thanks for being Honest ad going beyond the call to assist me in my matters love love love ..... the staff for there honesty.......... wats up Joshua. :)

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Deathera P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salisbury, North Carolina
Level Contributor
36 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2013

Although the outside is undergoing some renovations, the inside is great. Our room was really nicely decorated, quiet, and for the first time in three stays at other Hampton Inns this week, the mattress was comfortable. Caring and efficient staff can make a business successful. Joshua and Antone were outstanding in going the extra mile. A good model for other Hampton Inns. Also, close to the interstate.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gsnana
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Tamarac
4.0 mi away
Doubletree by Hilton Sunrise - Sawgrass Mills
1.9 mi away
Comfort Suites Sawgrass
5.2 mi away
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale-Commercial Blvd.
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
Sawgrass Grand Hotel
#4 of 4 in Sunrise
1,067 reviews
5.5 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Sunrise
4.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Ft Lauderdale - Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Property: Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac
Address: 5701 Madison Ave, Tamarac, FL 33321-6429
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Broward County > Tamarac
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Tamarac
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac 2.5*
Number of rooms: 113
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale West-Sawgrass/Tamarac is just minutes away from Sawgrass Mills Mall, downtown Ft. Lauderdale, BB&T Center, Saveology Iceplex Center, and Butterfly World. While you are here, don't miss the beauty of our natural surroundings including the Everglades, world-class golf courses, and Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Enjoy spacious rooms and suites with complimentary WiFi, free hot breakfast daily, spacious workspace, flat screen TV and complimentary local calling. Additional amenities include access to an outdoor pool, 24-hour fitness center, 24-hour business center, and Suite Shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, HotelsforEveryone, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Hotel.de, Cancelon, Priceline, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac Hotel Tamarac
Hampton Inn And Suites Ft. Lauderdale/West-Sawgrass/Tamarac

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing