We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Save your money”
Review of The Regency Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Regency Inn
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Reviewed October 13, 2011

You will not get any sleep in this sorry excuse for a hotel. There are a ton of foreignors that live here, and we were so lucky to get put in a room right in the middle of them. The front desk is mostly ran by americans, but it is owned by foreignors. They party ALL night long and it VERY annoying. But who do you complain to when it is the owners' family. The a/c unit does not come even close to cooling the room. It would come on for about 5 minutes and shut off, and no matter what you put it on, it will not come back on for about an hour. The front desk guy said it was becuase they were "energy efficient" units. That's BS. It was broke and they don't want to fix it. Don't get lured in from expedia claiming it's a 2.5 star hotel on their unpublished rate. There's a reason this one is unpublished.

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Ms_C1984
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

Thank you for sharing your experience with us. Our main goal is to value our customers by providing comfortable accommodations as well as the best services possible. We apologize for this unexpected incident. We are currently working on improving our facilities in order for us to cater to our guests the services that you deserve. This feedback was noted and served as a constructive criticism for us to identify the areas for us to improve. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (17)
There are newer reviews for The Regency Inn
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

13 - 17 of 17 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2011

When the person who took the reservation refused to give us her name, we should have seen that as a Harbinger for things to come. We asked in advance and received permission to check out at noon on Sunday (we were out of the room by 11:45). But on Sunday the manager said he would never allow that and charged us an additional day. Minutes later a belligerent housekeeper pounded on the door unleashing a vicious verbal assault upon my wife. The room itself was a little musty and a toad hopped across my wife’s bare foot as she prepared to lie down. After I cornered the toad and released it outside, she was able to calm down… eventually. I liked the location but the rest…. Major unaccountability issues. Stay away.

Room Tip: go elsewhere
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Buck42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

We sincerely apologize for all the inconveniences that you had during your stay. No one expected this to happen and this is a real challenge. At this point in time, we are currently discussing these issues and accountabilities to those staff members who failed to display the customer service values that we always expect from them. We are also working hard to improve our services so that no other customers will experience that same thing you did. Despite this incident, we still hope to see you again in the near future and we appreciate your business.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2011

We stayed here for a big football game weekend. We had stayed here before when it was the Cabot lodge and we always enjoyed it , they had a nice happy hour and breakfast. Now that has all changed there were no hot food items on the buffet. When we returned to our room the TV was not working. When we complained to the desk they told us that the cable company was supposed to fix it "yesterday". The bathtub was molded. We also noticed that this place was not at all very full. Previously when the Cabot lodge owned the place on football weekends the place was completely full.

Stayed: October 2010, traveled as a couple
3  Thank vivoino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GHTallahassee, Guest Relations Manager at The Regency Inn, responded to this reviewResponded March 23, 2012

We are sorry for this experience that you had during your stay. Although the name of our place was changed from Cabot Lodge, we still offer a lot of food varieties wherein you can have the luxury to choose from. We would also like to assure you that all these things that you mentioned are currently being taken care. Rest assured that next time that you will come here; you’ll get the experience that you truly deserve. We hope to see you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 29, 2010

The Cabot Lodge on Monroe was purchased by an outfit named Guesthouse Inn, (read "Ghetto House Inn.") The old Cabot Lodge was "rustic" but clean and friendly. None of that survived the takeover! I have stayed there many times for football games, the Springtime Tallahassee Parade and other events in Tallahassee, last weekend was the last! Old is one thing, but old and dirty is another!

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jr1shark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2010
Google Translation

  • Stayed: December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mpimpi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
Candlewood Suites Tallahassee
#15 of 59 in Tallahassee
264 reviews
0.3 mi away
Econo Lodge North
Econo Lodge North
#34 of 59 in Tallahassee
50 reviews
1.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn Tallahassee North/I-10
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
Extended Stay America - Tallahassee - Killearn
0.7 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.3 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tallahassee - University
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Regency Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Regency Inn

Address: 2735 N Monroe St, Tallahassee, FL 32303-4029 (Formerly GuestHouse Inn Tallahassee)
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #48 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Price Range: $122 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — The Regency Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 160
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your The Regency Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Guesthouse Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing