We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Early arrival” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Greensboro, United States
1 review
“Early arrival”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 18, 2014

We traveled all night and arrived for an early check in and the staff (Ebony) had done everything she said she would in earlier phone conversations. We were very tired and check in worked as smooth as silk. I was very pleased and it started the family/wedding reunion off on a very good note. I explained to the manager that I was very pleased with the check in and the accommodations. The staff did a great job. Thanks, Lance

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lance H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your review of your recent stay with us. I am pleased to hear you were impressed with the service you received from our guest service team. I am also glad you enjoyed your wedding. I will be happy to share your kind remarks with Ebony.
As a team our ultimate goal is to provide the greatest customer experience to each and everyone of our guest so we happy to accomplish that goal with you. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back in the near future. Thank you again for staying with us.

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

504 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    246
    124
    83
    28
    23
See reviews for
191
96
27
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2014

There was hair in our bed and pee still on the toilet when we first got to our room. The air conditioner works but is extremely loud and kept not only us but everyone else whom we were traveling with awake all night. Bed spreads were dirty and dingy. For the $$ and the name, Hilton, I was expecting much more.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Mdmcgowan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
I am so sorry you found your room unacceptable. That is not the character of our property so please forgive us. Our team works very hard to keep every room and bathroom clean; we strive to exceed expectations every day. I wish you would have spoke with our team, I can promise you we would have made it right. Please accept my sincere apologies for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, we promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fleming Island, United States
2 reviews
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 1, 2014

The Hotel looked dirty and in disrepair. The rooms are too noicy, the towels are ripped and worm out, the rooms are not properly cleaned between patrons, the fitness room is small with few quipment and some are not working at all.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Alfonso C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of rest you deserve. As a team we strive to to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay so; I sincerely apologize. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014

I stayed at the Hilton Garden Inn on a recommendation from my business associate. I was not disappointed. The room was very clean and everything appeared 'like new.' In the lobby, there is a nice coffee bar, and in the evenings, there was a dinner and wine bar. The staff were very friendly. I would highly recommend this hotel to other travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank X3202IOstephanies
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, August 7, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience you had at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are very happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Your comments is a testament of us meeting our guest expectations. As a team our number one goal is to provide the greatest customer experience each day and every time to our guest. Reading your comments it is clear we met that goal. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your next stay with us .

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 28, 2014

Average hotel with a price slightly higher than expected based on the accommodations. View from the 2nd floor room was of the roof over the lobby and surrounding parapet, thus no view. This room should have been half the costs just base don the view alone.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank John B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 29, 2014
Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. However, I am disappointed you were unhappy with the view. I am sorry if you had requested a particular area, IE pool-view we would have block you in that area. Our property sit in a business park so we are limited on the view so I am very sorry. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Livonia, Michigan
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

We stayed one evening in this hotel while traveling on vacation. The hotel is dated. The walls are thin. We have two small children and the people next door got in very late (3 AM) and were loud and woke us all up. They were laughing and talking so loud for over an hour. Breakfast for this hotel was very pricey. Overall, the rudeness of other travelers and the dated amenities made for an unpleasant stay.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank LuvVacationsMich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for the feedback about your recent stay. We are very sorry your experience did not offer you the quality of rest you deserve. I sorry other guest kept you up. As a team we strive to to ensure each guest has an exceptional stay so; I sincerely apologize for falling short during your stay. At Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, promise to do whatever it takes to ensure you are satisfied. We hope you will consider staying with us in the future

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Marco Island, United States
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 20, 2014

This location is a little hard to find as it sits off the street and slightly behind other buildings but it is right next to I10 so its easy off and on. Also this is close to downtown with plenty of shopping, dining, and sightseeing and be sure to visit the newly completed park downtown which is a flood control area and has an amphitheater.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Walter G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, July 22, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience about your recent stay at our hotel. We sincerely appreciate your feedback and we are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We use your comments as a guide as we continually work to improve our guest experience. So thank you for your review. We look forward to you staying with us in the future.

Thank you again for staying with us.

Sharon Priester, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing