We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful Service Team!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #11 of 55 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 11, 2014

The enthusiastic and caring front desk staff shone so bright that I almost didn't see the old rugs in the hall. The service team at the hotel go out of there way to make you feel welcome. The room was ok and we had a good time.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
1  Thank BrendaFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our team provided exceptional service. We will use your comments as our guide as we continue to improve our product. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back home soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (596)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

417 - 423 of 596 reviews

Reviewed June 6, 2014

We have Diamond status and are frequent Hilton guests. This property was a bit tired and not up to the typical standards we generally enjoy at HGI's. Room furnishings appeared worn, room a/c noisy, and there was an odor in our hallway that could have been urine.

The staff was friendly and we enjoyed dinner and breakfast in the lobby restaurant.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Island_Gypsy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. We use your comments as a guide as we continue to improve our product. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2014

Excellent Service. Great experience with hotel staff and service. Food was excellent and well prepared. The staff was extremely helpful with directions and any questions that we may have had. Thank you again for a great experience!!!!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Linda K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our breakfast. I am glad our team was able to provide you exceptional service. Thank you again and we look forward to seeing you very soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2014

In Tallahassee for a wedding. Check in was with a feeling that I really was expected & welcomed. The room was very nice and clean. Got a great nights sleep on their Very comfortable bed. Pleasant good morning greetings by all the staff I passed. Coffee was great. Although I did not have the b'fast, my friends did and they said it was great!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CoolTropicalBreeze
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent stay with us. I am happy to hear you enjoyed our beds and coffee. I will also be happy to share the many kind words you have stated regarding our staff with the team. Thank you again for staying with us. We look forward to being your second home next time you visit the Tallahassee area.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 23, 2014

This hotel and the staff are awesome! Experience it for yourself! You don't have to look any further. The breakfast has a large selection of items, and everything is fresh and hot. The coffee in the lobby is alway fresh and hot, no matter what time of the night or day you decided to get a cup. I really liked that with this hotel. I need my coffee!

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank John C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience. With so many hotel options in our area you chose us so thank you. I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay and our many amenities. We use your comments as our guide as we continue to improve our product and service. So again thank you. We hope to see you soon.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Comfortable enough stopover hotel but overpriced for an average hotel experience. Staff were pleasant but bed sheets not as crisp as they should be (as in not ironed at all).
This place is convenient for the I10 but impossible to find in the dark without a SatNav. There are no signs visible from the main road after exiting the I10 making it diffcult to pinpoint for a weary traveller.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PETER G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2014

Thank you for taking a moment to share your experience. I am sorry it was difficult to locate the property. We are working on trying to get additional signage. We use your comments as a guide as we continue to improve our product and service. Thank you again and we look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel in the future.

Kind regards,

Sharon Priester, General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

We had to change hotels at the last minute and the Hilton staff was so helpful and it felt so good to enter this hotel and feel at home & relaxed!This was a great place to relax and enjoy our time in Tallahassee. We had been to a family wedding and to go back to the hotel and enjoy the pool and quietness of our room was so valuable. You won't be disappointed to stay at this location - we will return.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharon P, General Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2014

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience of your resent stay at our property. I am happy to hear it was great stay. I look forward to sharing your kind words with our team. Thank you again for staying with us and we look forward to your return in the near future.

Sincerely,

Sharon Priester, Genral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
6 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
4.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Tallahassee Downtown
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#7 of 55 in Tallahassee
811 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $102 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing