We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 58 Hotels in Tallahassee
Birmingham, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
45 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 3, 2013

Great value overall. The facility is due for an over haul, but the facility as it sits is *very* well kept and the staff *very* helpful. Breakfast was very good, and made to order at request. Eating area size is a bit limited but it was not a problem with our visit

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank James B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear James B,

Thank you choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and taking the time to write a review of our hotel. We do expect renovations in 2014. In the meantime, we strive to keep our property exceptionally clean and well kept, in addition to our always helpful staff. I'm so glad your stay was good and hope that you will stay with us again in the near future.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    247
    124
    83
    28
    23
See reviews for
191
97
27
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Houston, United States
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2013

We were on our way to Disney, staff was absolutely helpful. We were running very late, we called, checked in via the phone. They had everything ready when we walked in. We were in our rooms within 5 minutes. With tired kids, it was great. They made it easy to get in, sleep, eat and enjoy; and then continue on our trip. Would stay again.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Brian C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, December 5, 2013
Dear Brian C,

Thank you for choosing the Hilton Garden Inn and taking the time to review our hotel. We aim to please and are so happy your experience here was a "great stay." I'm glad everything went smoothly. We look forward to your next visit!

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 24, 2013

The room was large & clean, but I was stunned to find that they charged $9.95/person for what is almost always a complimentary breakfast at other hotels. This is the first Hilton hotel (or other chain) that I've stayed at in 20 years that expected you to pay for the simple breakfast of a few eggs, potatoes, and bacon. After $200/night for the room, one would expect a little better customer service in the morning. I will continue to use Hilton, but will avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Raymond M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Raymond M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I'm glad you found the room clean and spacious. I'm sorry you were dissatisfied with the price of our extensive breakfast buffet. It is a standard for any Hilton Garden Inn, so I apologize if you were not informed. I hope you choose to give us another try.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin NC, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2013

great place to stay - staff was over the top - facilities were fresh and sparkling - very accommodating - the location is great to reach all parts of the city - near great places to eat - convenient to Interstate 10

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank Lawrence C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 25, 2013
Dear Lawrence C,

Thank you for your review of our property and staff. We appreciate you taking the time to give us feedback. I'm glad your stay with us was enjoyable and the location was convenient . I hope you stay with us again the next time you travel to Tallahassee!

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Although we are Honors members this was our first stay in a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was clean and very comfortable. Great location and easy to find. the staff was friendly and very helpful. Great night's sleep on a nice bed.

Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Peggy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Peggy M.,

I appreciate you taking the time to write such a thoughtful review. I'm glad your stay with us was a good one. We always strive to make our guests feel at home. We look forward to your next visit with us.

Best Regards,

Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Not what I expected of a Hilton family line of hotels. The king bed we had was really hard and it did sag in the middle even when turned all the way down. I see others had issues - with the same type form letter responses from Cheryl Horne about the beds being raved about and assume that will be her response to mine as well. Are we all getting the same bed and it is just not being repaired? Does make me wonder.
I was awakened during the night by a bent screen to our window obviously damaged. Next morning I reported my dissatisfaction of the bed and reported the screen as well the the front desk clerk only to discover 7 hours later when I returned it had not been repaired and still making the loud noise when the wind blew. Called the front desk and was told "luckily my maintenance man had not left for the day." Luckily??? Really? Again let another smiling face know my displeasure. Where was the 100% guarantee to make this right and my stay a pleasant one? Where was a call from a manager on duty?
Everyone working there will smile from ear to ear at you and yes they all seem very nice but beyond that, don't expect much more from them if you have an issue. Very disappointed in this Hilton Garden Inn. 14-15 nov 2013

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Beartravel143
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Beartravel143,
I am extremely sorry to hear you didn’t enjoy your stay! We would like to offer you a complimentary stay at our hotel the next time you travel to Tallahassee. We acknowledge that there were unresolved issues during your stay and apologize for that.
I will mail your certificate to you, should you have any other questions or concerns, please contact me at 850-329-9024.
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 16, 2013

Our first room had the air break. We were told 2x it was being fixed after the first night of our stay. we arrived back to our room after midnight on the second night after attending a wedding and the problem was not fixed. They did then change our room-but annoyed it was like 1am! They made no apologies and no comps were given.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear Trip Advisor Member,
I am extremely sorry to hear your air unit wasn’t working. I have spoken with our staff and we have removed the charges for the last night you stayed with us. You should see a credit, back to your credit card. I hope you will give us another chance the next time you travel to Tallahassee.
Again my sincere apologizes!
Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
3.9 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Tallahassee North Hotel
4.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#3 of 58 in Tallahassee
4.5 of 5 bubbles 723 reviews
5.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Tallahassee I-10 East
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Orbitz, Booking.com and Travelocity so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing