We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My homecoming weekend in Tallahassee at the Hilton Garden Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
Ranked #12 of 59 Hotels in Tallahassee
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 30, 2013

The hotel was clean the staff was friendly the room was clean and we had a great stay!!It was nice to be greeted in the lobby with balloons that represented my college. The bar lounge in the evening was nice as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Angel F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Angel F,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a thoughtful review! We are delighted you enjoyed your stay and had a great Homecoming weekend.

Hope to have you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (574)
There are newer reviews for Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

448 - 454 of 574 reviews

Reviewed October 29, 2013

After premium cost of our room($140. plus tax) an additional charge of $9.95 ea. for Breakfast.Most Hotels include a min.of a continental Breakfast.Other yhan the attempted gouging for breakfast the facility was great

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Donald C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2013

Dear Donald C,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We value what our guests say and take it to heart. I apologize for the miscommunication of the charge of our breakfast. We hope to see you back again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

Were only here 1 night due to home renovations. Very satisfied with the room - bed slept great! Comforter was a tad heavy for the season, but was just it and the sheet . . . needed a cotton blanket to be really comfortable. Fridge didn't work, but we didn't need it. Breakfast smelled wonderful, but did not have time for it. Cookies upon arrival were blueberry - delicious. Very clean and neat.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Vevaycat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Vevaycat,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and will be reviewing the items you mentioned. Good luck with your renovations!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 24, 2013

Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee - The beds are supposed to be adjustable for firmness but the mattress padding was deteriorated to the point of sagging so you felt like you were sleeping in a hole even though the control was set at maximum firmness. The mattresses also had a top cover that looked like a wooly shag carpet which made the bed very warm. I might expect this in colder climates but not in Florida. The hotel was nice other than the mattress. The mattresses need to be replaced.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Lawerence K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear Lawerence K.,

I appreciate you taking the time to write a review. I'm so sorry to hear that the bed was uncomfortable. Our Garden Sleep Sytem beds generally get great reviews, but they do need maintenance on occasion and it sounds like that is the case. We will definitely have a team member follow-up on that. I will also pass your information regarding the bedding on, as your comfort is very important to us. I hope you are able to stay with us again soon!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne, Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 16, 2013

Overall, the stay was accommodating. Rooms were clean and quiet from outside noises. Decor is getting dated and should be upgraded and/or replaced. Room air conditioning very noise. Desk service was excellent. Did not participate in offered amenities.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank SrSarge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 28, 2013

Dear SrSarge,

Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We are always looking to improve our guests experience and will be reviewing the items you mentioned. I hope you give us another chance the next time you are in Tallahassee.

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 12, 2013 via mobile

There is something about the smell of clean sheets late at night. This place isnawesome. Great rooms. Clean. Orderly. Woke up to a decent breakfast that was serviced by a professional staff. Although the seating for breakfast is a little tight, it prompts communal dining, I enjoyed the experience.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
Thank Jericho C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Jericho C,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

Clean, quite, professionally maintained. The internet speed is good and there is ample parking space. I have been staying in this hotel for over 6 months and have never faced any problems. A good hotel to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hilton Garden Inn
Thank Pulkit M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheryl H, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Dear Pulkit M,

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are thrilled you had a great overall experience. We are dedicated to outstanding service and quality and look forward to serving you again!

Best Regards,
Cheryl Horne-Director of Sales

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Tallahassee hotels
3.9 mi away
Best Western Plus Tallahassee North Hotel
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tallahassee I-10 - Thomasville Rd
4.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.3 mi away
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
Homewood Suites Tallahassee
#5 of 59 in Tallahassee
801 reviews
4.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Tallahassee State Capitol
4.4 mi away
Doubletree Hotel Tallahassee
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee

Address: 3333 Thomasville Rd, Tallahassee, FL 32308-7905
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Florida > Florida Panhandle > Tallahassee
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#7 Business Hotel in Tallahassee
Price Range: $143 - $237 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee 3*
Number of rooms: 99
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Retire to a spacious guest room or suite at the Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel and find everything you need for a restful and productive stay. Ensure tomorrow is a success with a peaceful night's sleep in your Garden Sleep System(R) bed, offering an adjustable mattress for maximum comfort. Prepare for your meeting at the work desk or surf the web with complimentary WiFi. All guest rooms enjoy complimentary secure remote printing to the business center. Cook a meal or snack with microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker or catch up with your favorite TV shows on the 32-inch flat screen HDTV, with a delicious meal from room service. The Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee, FL hotel is an ideal location for wedding receptions, special events and corporate meetings. Host an event with flexible meeting space at our hotel in Tallahassee, FL for up to 50 guests and plan every detail with help from our expert team of professionals. Enjoy an energizing workout in the fitness center or take a relaxing dip in the tropical outdoor pool and whirlpool. Dine on classic American fare and delicious specialties at our onsite Tallahassee restaurant, the Great American Grill(R). Enjoy our cooked-to-order breakfast each morning and indulge in a delicious meal of regional favorites in the evening. The hotel's convenient Pavilion Pantry(R) is also open 24-hours and offers sundries, beverages, prepared meals and snacks to enjoy within the comfort of your guest room. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Tallahassee Hotel Tallahassee
Hilton Tallahassee
Tallahassee Hilton Garden Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing